Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Universidade Federal de Pernambuco

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Universidade Federal de Pernambuco as lead sponsor of 165 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 7 approved assets.

BR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

22 0 2003 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 7 in 2026 and about 9 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.

This page covers Universidade Federal de Pernambuco: 165 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Universidade Federal de Pernambuco report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (103)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Stroke 18
Parkinson Disease 16
Pain 13
Pulmonary Disease, Chronic Obstructive 10
Heart Failure 8

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (23)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 5
2025 9
2024 10
2023 4
2022 4
2021 5
2020 3
2019 6
2018 17
2017 17

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 24 months from start to primary completion across 9 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 10 months across 96 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (5)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Sham rTMS Laryngeal Diseases Not reported 1
Sham rTMS Voice Disorders Not reported 1
Sham rTMS Dysphonia Not reported 1
Ultrasound-guided Hydrodissection of the Median Nerve Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Not reported 1
Ultrasound-guided Hydrodissection of the Median Nerve Sprains and Strains Not reported 1

Approved assets (7)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Bromelin 1
Moxifloxacin Injection 1
Cefazolin used in antimicrobial prophylaxis 1
small amount of undiluted C3F8 1
Beclomethasone 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
59% hit target (n=27) 43% on time (n=28)

Journals published in (185)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Respiratory care 13
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews 9
American journal of respiratory and critical care medicine 7
Annals of intensive care 7
Chest 7

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
4 2 2023-02-21

Organization relationships (9)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Duke University Co sponsors trial with 1
Fundação Oswaldo Cruz Co sponsors trial with 1
Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education Personnel Co sponsors trial with 1
University of Campinas, Brazil Co sponsors trial with 1
NICHD Global Network for Women's and Children's Health Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (187)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2027-03-30 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-02 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-02-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-01-05 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (32)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
APEX1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
APOH Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ATP12A Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ATP4A Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MAFIP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (41)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
IL1B 4
TNF 4
IL6 2
INS 2
POMC 2

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.