Organization (Other)
Centro Hospitalar De São João, E.P.E.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Centro Hospitalar De São João, E.P.E. as lead sponsor of 12 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Centro Hospitalar De São João, E.P.E.: 12 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (53)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| COVID-19 | 4 |
| Atherosclerosis | 3 |
| Peripheral Arterial Disease | 3 |
| Stroke | 3 |
| Critical Illness | 2 |
Showing 5 of 53 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 9 |
| 2024 | 4 |
| 2023 | 4 |
| 2022 | 5 |
| 2021 | 6 |
| 2020 | 7 |
| 2019 | 6 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2015 | 3 |
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Control (placebo) group | Intervertebral Disc Displacement | Not reported | 1 |
| Control (placebo) group | Radiculopathy | Not reported | 1 |
| supress the night dose of carvedilol | Hypertension, Portal | Not reported | 1 |
| Intervention Group | Intervertebral Disc Displacement | Not reported | 1 |
| Intervention Group | Radiculopathy | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| MisoprostoL | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 1 of 1 hit target (n=1) | 0 of 1 on time (n=1) |
Journals published in (79)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| American journal of respiratory and critical care medicine | 3 |
| Food & nutrition research | 3 |
| Gastrointestinal endoscopy | 3 |
| Medicine and science in sports and exercise | 3 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 3 |
Showing 5 of 79 journals.
Organization relationships (9)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Centro Hospitalar Lisboa Ocidental | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Centro Hospitalar Universitário Lisboa Norte | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| iNOVA4Health - Rheumatic Diseases Lab | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Instituto de Investigação e Inovação em Saúde (i3S) | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Centro Hospitalar Universitário de Santo António | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 9 relationships.
Latest dated events (48)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-06 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-05-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-04-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 48 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (23)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| APOBEC3C | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| JPT2 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| NPPB | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| NPPB | Trial collaborator | Primary endpoint in a Phase 3 trial |
| RHOF | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 23 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.