
Organization (Industry)
COOPER COMPANIES, INC.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists COOPER COMPANIES, INC. as lead sponsor of 22 trials, counting the companies grouped under it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo The Cooper Companies, Inc., via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers COOPER COMPANIES, INC. and 5 companies grouped under it: 22 lead-sponsored trials (0 its own, 22 in the grouped companies) and 9 legal-entity registrations (1 its own, 8 in the grouped companies).
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Companies grouped under this page (5)
Shown in this order: most lead trials first.
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| COOPERVISION INTERNATIONAL LIMITED | 22 | 2 |
| COOPERSURGICAL HOLDINGS LIMITED | 0 | 1 |
| COOPERVISION (UK) HOLDINGS LIMITED | 0 | 2 |
| COOPERVISION MANUFACTURING LIMITED | 0 | 1 |
| THE COOPER COMPANIES, INC. | 0 | 2 |
Disease areas (18)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Myopia | 104 |
| Astigmatism | 34 |
| Presbyopia | 16 |
| Hyperopia | 11 |
| Infertility | 9 |
Showing 5 of 18 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (3)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2005 | 1 |
| 2004 | 1 |
Journals published in (19)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Fertility and sterility | 16 |
| Optometry and vision science : official publication of the American Academy of Optometry | 3 |
| The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 3 |
| European journal of obstetrics, gynecology, and reproductive biology | 2 |
| Graefe's archive for clinical and experimental ophthalmology = Albrecht von Graefes Archiv fur klinische und experimentelle Ophthalmologie | 2 |
Showing 5 of 19 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 115 | 32 | 2025-12-30 |
SEC-reported annual financials (11)
Shown in this order: newest fiscal year first; SEC EDGAR XBRL companyfacts, USD as reported.
| Fiscal year | Revenue (USD) | Net income (USD) | R&D (USD) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4,092,400,000 | 374,900,000 | 172,200,000 |
| 2024 | 3,895,400,000 | 392,300,000 | 155,100,000 |
| 2023 | 3,593,200,000 | 294,200,000 | 137,400,000 |
| 2022 | 3,308,400,000 | 385,800,000 | 110,300,000 |
| 2021 | 2,922,500,000 | 2,944,700,000 | 92,700,000 |
| 2020 | 2,430,900,000 | 238,400,000 | 93,300,000 |
| 2019 | 2,653,400,000 | 466,700,000 | 86,700,000 |
| 2018 | 2,532,800,000 | 139,900,000 | 84,800,000 |
| 2017 | 2,139,000,000 | 372,900,000 | 69,200,000 |
| 2016 | 1,966,800,000 | 273,900,000 | 65,400,000 |
Showing 10 of 11 fiscal years.
Financing and grant events (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-03 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2026-02-03 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2024-05-01 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2024-05-01 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2022-02-07 | Other financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
Showing 5 of 10 events.
Climate targets, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Net-zero target |
|---|---|
| 2025 | not disclosed |
Workforce and board diversity, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Workforce % women | Board % women |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Organization relationships (4)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Reprogenetics Lationoamerica S.A.C, Lima, Peru | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Genesis Genetics | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Pranor S.R.L., Lima, Peru | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Inception Fertility Research Institute, LLC | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (495)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-03 | Debt facility | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-02-03 | Debt facility | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-01-30 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-30 | FDA import refusal | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
Showing 5 of 495 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (2)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CD4 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| CD4 | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: active development programs, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.