Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Société des Produits Nestlé (SPN)

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Société des Produits Nestlé (SPN) as lead sponsor of 324 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 10 approved assets.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

32 0 1991 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 9 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 12 in 2026 and about 12 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Société des Produits Nestlé (SPN): 324 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Société des Produits Nestlé (SPN) report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (81)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Diabetes Mellitus 19
Obesity 16
Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 11
Food Hypersensitivity 11
Milk Hypersensitivity 10

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (27)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 9
2025 10
2024 13
2023 15
2022 21
2021 30
2020 19
2019 10
2018 32
2017 21

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 22 months from start to primary completion across 9 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 13 months across 303 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (6)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Part C Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency Phase 1 1
Part A Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency Phase 1 1
Part B Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency Phase 1 1
Blood collection Diabetes Mellitus Not reported 1
Blood collection Insulin Resistance Not reported 1

Approved assets (10)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Hesperidin 2
Glutamine 1
C 1
E (migalastat) 1
Nicotinamide 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
49% hit target (n=122) 37% on time (n=122)

Journals published in (135)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Journal of pediatric gastroenterology and nutrition 9
The Journal of nutrition 7
The American journal of clinical nutrition 6
Clinical nutrition (Edinburgh, Scotland) 5
Diabetes care 5

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
1,164 516 2025-12-30

Organization relationships (3)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Syneos Health (United States) Uses vendor 2
Iqvia Holdings Inc. Uses vendor 1
University Hospital Tuebingen Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (1,532)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-09-30 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-17 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-11 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (241)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
AGA Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AGA Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AGA Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AGA Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AGA Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.