Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Industry)

FUNDACIO EURECAT

ClinicalTrials.gov lists FUNDACIO EURECAT as lead sponsor of 21 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

ES Industry
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

7 0 2014 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers FUNDACIO EURECAT: 21 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the FUNDACIO EURECAT report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (25)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Obesity 5
Inflammation 4
Diabetes Mellitus 2
Dyslipidemias 2
Fatty Liver 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (9)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2025 5
2024 6
2023 6
2022 5
2021 6
2020 2
2019 7
2016 2
2014 1

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 25 months from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 6 months across 16 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (2)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Control (placebo) group Inflammation Not reported 1
Control (placebo) group Rhinitis, Allergic Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Mecobalamin 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
75% hit target (n=12) 33% on time (n=12)

Journals published in (66)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Nutrients 8
International journal of molecular sciences 4
Nutrition, metabolism, and cardiovascular diseases : NMCD 3
The American journal of clinical nutrition 3
European journal of clinical investigation 2

Organization relationships (11)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Centre de Diagnosi per la Imatge Co sponsors trial with 2
Hospital Universitari Sant Joan de Reus Co sponsors trial with 1
Laboratorio de Referencia Sud Co sponsors trial with 1
Fundacion Azti Co sponsors trial with 1
Sciensano (Belgium) Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (40)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2025-11-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-09-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-09-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-02-24 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (6)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ATP12A Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
ATP4A Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
AVP Trial collaborator Named in trial exclusion criteria
ATP12A Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text
ATP4A Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (34)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
ADIPOQ 1
APOA5 1
APOE 1
ASCL1 1
CADM3 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.