Gene
CTNNB1
CTNNB1 is a gene biomarker in the evidence tier "Cancer actionable (CGI)". This page lists evidence by type: Assay-provider ledger (131), Actionable biomarkers (3), Trial mentions (38), and 7 more evidence types, each linked to its source.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 2 sections measured, none recorded
Cancer actionable (CGI)
Evidence over time
Share of that year: what fraction of the trials and papers our biomarker dictionary matched in a year mention CTNNB1. The denominator is documents that mention any gene, not every registered document, so improving the matcher moves both halves and never rewrites history. Gene named in free-text trial records. A mention, not a validated biomarker. Actionable-biomarker and target-disease-association evidence carries no date in our sources, so it is not on this chart. Publication mentions cover only papers cited by a registered clinical trial, not all of PubMed.
Trial mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2026, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 1 with no date at all.
Publication mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2023, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 41 at the structurally incomplete recent edge.
The yearly numbers
| Year | Trial mentions | Share of that year | Publication mentions | Share of that year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 3 of 8,738 | 0.03% | not measured | |
| 2025 | 1 of 8,875 | 0.01% | not measured | |
| 2024 | 5 of 8,597 | 0.06% | not measured | |
| 2023 | 2 of 8,275 | 0.02% | 92 of 11,460 | 0.80% |
| 2022 | 1 of 8,285 | 0.01% | 139 of 13,598 | 1.02% |
| 2021 | 3 of 8,692 | 0.03% | 169 of 15,045 | 1.12% |
| 2020 | 1 of 7,640 | 0.01% | 126 of 14,459 | 0.87% |
| 2019 | 2 of 7,300 | 0.03% | 130 of 12,159 | 1.07% |
| 2018 | 2 of 6,927 | 0.03% | 121 of 11,854 | 1.02% |
| 2017 | 3 of 6,558 | 0.05% | 133 of 11,595 | 1.15% |
Showing 10 of 37 years.
Assay-provider ledger (131)
Shown in this order: most recent publication first.
| Company | Provider class | Validation | Papers | Most recent publication |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CLOUD CLONE CORP | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | December 01, 2026 (scheduled journal issue - may already be available ahead of print) |
| Red Dot Biotech Inc | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | December 01, 2026 (scheduled journal issue - may already be available ahead of print) |
| Agilent | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | July 01, 2026 |
| BioCare Medical, Pacheco, CA | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | July 01, 2026 |
| Cancer Diagnostics, Durham, NC | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | July 01, 2026 |
Showing 5 of 131 assay-provider companies.
Actionable biomarkers (3)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Alteration | Drug | Response | Disease | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTNNB1 oncogenic mutation | Tankyrase Inhibitors | responsive | colorectal adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| CTNNB1 (H36Y,S37C,S37Y,D32V) | Letrozole | response-associated | endometrial carcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| CTNNB1 (H36Y,S37C,S37Y,D32V) | EVEROLIMUS | response-associated | endometrial carcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
Trial mentions (38)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not by date.
| Trial | Source |
|---|---|
| NCT07167732 | Trial biospecimen (AACT) |
| NCT05122741 | Trial biospecimen (AACT) |
| NCT02945904 | Trial biospecimen (AACT) |
| NCT02867033 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT03833700 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
Showing 5 of 38 trial mentions.
Target-disease associations (911)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Disease | Therapeutic area | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 12q14 microdeletion syndrome | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| AIDS dementia | infectious disease | Literature (Europe PMC) |
| APC-related attenuated familial adenomatous polyposis | cancer or benign tumor | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| AXIN2-related attenuated familial adenomatous polyposis | cancer or benign tumor | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| Abnormality of refraction | phenotype | GWAS credible sets |
Showing 5 of 911 associations.
Vendor sourcing (199)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by organization.
| Organization | Role | Tier | Evidence | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3billion, Inc. (South Korea) | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)ClinVar clinical-testing submission | Stop-gained (nonsense): predicted to result in a loss or disruption of normal protein function through nonsense-mediated decay (NMD) or protein truncation. M... | View ClinVar record SCV002011968.1 |
| APICIL funding | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : * Incident Case of aggressive fibromatosis in France, diagnosed after 01/01/2016 * Confirmed diagnosis by the French anatomopathological diagnosis network... | View trial NCT02867033 |
| APICIL funding | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | CTNNB1 | View trial NCT02867033 |
| Alberta Health Services | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : * Age ≥ 18 years * A diagnosis of papillary thyroid cancer based on a fine needle biopsy (FNB) interpreted as a Bethesda V or VI cytology * A diagnosis of... | View trial NCT06133374 |
| Alberta Health Services | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | CTNNB1 | View trial NCT06133374 |
Showing 5 of 199 sourcing records.
Trial-cited literature (1,628)
Shown in this order: newest first, then most cited.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| Molecular profile-based adjuvant treatment for women with high-intermediate risk endometrial cancer (PORTEC-4a): results of a randomised, open-label, phase 3, multicentre, non-inferiority trial. | The Lancet. Oncology | 2026 | 34 |
| Precision Medicine Program in Chinese Pediatric Patients With Sarcoma. | JCO precision oncology | 2026 | 0 |
| Epigenome-wide DNA methylation profiling in aneurysmal subarachnoid hemorrhage and delayed ischemic neurologic deficit: a prospective observational study. | International journal of surgery (London, England) | 2026 | 0 |
| Cancer of the ovary, fallopian tube, and peritoneum: 2025 update. | International journal of gynaecology and obstetrics: the official organ of the International Federation of Gynaecology and Obstetrics | 2025 | 27 |
| Cholecystectomy-related gut microbiota dysbiosis exacerbates colorectal tumorigenesis. | Nature communications | 2025 | 14 |
Showing 5 of 1,628 papers.
Protein variant mentions (64)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | Distinct papers | Year range | Sample papers |
|---|---|---|---|
| p.A265E | 1 | 2017 | PMID 28054945 |
| p.A53E | 1 | 2017 | PMID 28054945 |
| p.A728P | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
| p.C144Y | 1 | 2017 | PMID 28054945 |
| p.E310* | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
Showing 5 of 64 variants.
Human sample screening reference (4)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | GDC project | Disease / site | Affected cases | Profiled cases | Observed frequency | 95% interval |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| p.R48H | CCDI-MCI | Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Granular Cell Tumors and Alveolar Soft Part Sarcomas; Specialized Gonadal Neoplasms; Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Gliomas; Meningiomas; Acinar Cell Neoplasms; Odontogenic Tumors; Soft Tissue Tumors and Sarcomas, NOS; Nevi and Melanomas; Malignant Lymphomas, NOS or Diffuse; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Thymic Epithelial Neoplasms; Other and unspecified parts of mouth; Rectosigmoid junction; Thyroid gland; Connective, subcutaneous and other soft tissues; Peripheral nerves and autonomic nervous system; Other endocrine glands and related structures; Retroperitoneum and peritoneum; Vagina; Other and ill-defined digestive organs; Pancreas; Renal pelvis; Bladder; Nasal cavity and middle ear; Meninges; Adrenal gland; Bones, joints and articular cartilage of limbs; Bones, joints and articular cartilage of other and unspecified sites; Breast; Skin; Thymus; Esophagus; Other and ill-defined sites in lip, oral cavity and pharynx; Larynx; Other and unspecified urinary organs; Brain; Testis; Heart, mediastinum, and pleura; Rectum; Nasopharynx; Palate; Prostate gland; Base of tongue; Accessory sinuses; Other and unspecified female genital organs; Lip; Spinal cord, cranial nerves, and other parts of central nervous system; Colon; Oropharynx; Other and ill-defined sites; Unknown; Other and ill-defined sites within respiratory system and intrathoracic organs; Other and unspecified male genital organs; Cervix uteri; Bronchus and lung; Eye and adnexa; Ovary; Small intestine; Lymph nodes; Stomach | 1 | 3,033 | 0.03% | 0.01% to 0.19% |
| p.R48H | TCGA-UCEC | Not Reported; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Corpus uteri; Uterus, NOS | 1 | 559 | 0.18% | 0.03% to 1.01% |
| p.T653K | CPTAC-2 | Not Reported; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Ductal and Lobular Neoplasms; Squamous Cell Neoplasms; Other and unspecified female genital organs; Colon; Breast; Retroperitoneum and peritoneum; Rectum; Ovary | 1 | 328 | 0.30% | 0.05% to 1.71% |
| p.T653K | TCGA-STAD | Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Stomach | 1 | 443 | 0.23% | 0.04% to 1.27% |
Literature-extracted relations (368)
Shown in this order: chemicals, then diseases.
| Related entity | Kind | Source relation label | Paper | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acetylcholine | Chemical | positive_correlate |
Alpha5 nicotine acetylcholine receptor subunit promotes intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma metastasis. | 2024 |
| GEMCITABINE | Chemical | associate |
Alpha5 nicotine acetylcholine receptor subunit promotes intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma metastasis. | 2024 |
| Valproic Acid | Chemical | negative_correlate |
Topical sodium valproate-loaded nanospanlastics versus conventional topical steroid therapy in alopecia areata: a randomized controlled study. | 2024 |
| Niclosamide | Chemical | negative_correlate |
Niclosamide from an anthelmintic drug to a promising adjuvant therapy for diabetic kidney disease: randomized clinical trial. | 2023 |
| Calcium/Vitamin D | Chemical | negative_correlate |
A Systematic Review of Vitamin D and Fibroids: Pathophysiology, Prevention, and Treatment. | 2023 |
Showing 5 of 368 relation assertions.
Organizations publishing (922)
Shown in this order: most papers first.
| Organization | Type | Papers | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Texas System | Academic | 57 | 2003 to 2025 |
| Government of the United States of America | Government | 56 | 1996 to 2025 |
| Harvard Medical School | Academic | 53 | 2002 to 2025 |
| Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Hospital | 44 | 1998 to 2023 |
| Mass General Brigham | Hospital | 37 | 2009 to 2023 |
Showing 5 of 922 organizations.
Where CTNNB1 appears
- biological_process
- cancer or benign tumor
- cardiovascular disease
- disorder of visual system
- endocrine system disease
- gastrointestinal disease
- genetic, familial or congenital disease
- immune system disease
- infectious disease
- injury, poisoning or other complication
- integumentary system disease
- measurement
- musculoskeletal or connective tissue disease
- nervous system disease
- nutritional or metabolic disease
- phenotype
- pregnancy or perinatal disease
- reproductive system or breast disease
- respiratory or thoracic disease
- urinary system disease
732 diseases touched.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this biomarker: fda companion diagnostic assertions and fda biomarker qualification projects.