Gene
PBRM1
PBRM1 is a gene biomarker in the evidence tier "Cancer actionable (CGI)". This page lists evidence by type: Assay-provider ledger (20), Actionable biomarkers (3), Trial mentions (8), and 7 more evidence types, each linked to its source.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 2 sections measured, none recorded
Cancer actionable (CGI)
Evidence over time
Share of that year: what fraction of the trials and papers our biomarker dictionary matched in a year mention PBRM1. The denominator is documents that mention any gene, not every registered document, so improving the matcher moves both halves and never rewrites history. Gene named in free-text trial records. A mention, not a validated biomarker. Actionable-biomarker and target-disease-association evidence carries no date in our sources, so it is not on this chart. Publication mentions cover only papers cited by a registered clinical trial, not all of PubMed.
Trial mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2026, the years our matched corpus covers.
Publication mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2023, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 7 at the structurally incomplete recent edge.
PBRM1 has 8 trial mentions across 6 years. That is too few to read as a trend, so the years are listed instead.
The yearly numbers
| Year | Trial mentions | Share of that year | Publication mentions | Share of that year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 of 8,738 | 0.02% | not measured | |
| 2025 | 0 of 8,875 | 0.00% | not measured | |
| 2024 | 2 of 8,597 | 0.02% | not measured | |
| 2023 | 1 of 8,275 | 0.01% | 7 of 11,460 | 0.06% |
| 2022 | 0 of 8,285 | 0.00% | 13 of 13,598 | 0.10% |
| 2021 | 1 of 8,692 | 0.01% | 17 of 15,045 | 0.11% |
| 2020 | 0 of 7,640 | 0.00% | 14 of 14,459 | 0.10% |
| 2019 | 0 of 7,300 | 0.00% | 16 of 12,159 | 0.13% |
| 2018 | 1 of 6,927 | 0.01% | 9 of 11,854 | 0.08% |
| 2017 | 0 of 6,558 | 0.00% | 8 of 11,595 | 0.07% |
Showing 10 of 37 years.
Assay-provider ledger (20)
Shown in this order: most recent publication first.
| Company | Provider class | Validation | Papers | Most recent publication |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABCAM | Reagent supplier | No clinical or analytical validation recorded for this pair | 1 | July 01, 2021 |
| Atlas Antibodies | Reagent supplier | No clinical or analytical validation recorded for this pair | 1 | July 01, 2021 |
| BD PharMingen | Reagent supplier | No clinical or analytical validation recorded for this pair | 1 | July 01, 2021 |
| BioGenex | Reagent supplier | No clinical or analytical validation recorded for this pair | 1 | July 01, 2021 |
| Cell Signaling | Reagent supplier | No clinical or analytical validation recorded for this pair | 1 | July 01, 2021 |
Showing 5 of 20 assay-provider companies.
Actionable biomarkers (3)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Alteration | Drug | Response | Disease | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PBRM1 undexpression | EVEROLIMUS | response-associated | renal carcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| PBRM1 deletion | Ezh2 Inhibitors | response-associated | No disease recorded | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| PBRM1 oncogenic mutation | Ezh2 Inhibitors | response-associated | No disease recorded | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
Trial mentions (8)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not by date.
| Trial | Source |
|---|---|
| NCT03452774 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT05687136 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT06790602 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT06863857 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT04779151 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
Showing 5 of 8 trial mentions.
Target-disease associations (296)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Disease | Therapeutic area | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Abnormality of the skeletal system | phenotype | GWAS credible sets |
| Adrenal Gland Neuroblastoma | cancer or benign tumor | Cancer Gene Census |
| Ampulla of Vater Carcinoma | cancer or benign tumor | Cancer Gene Census |
| Atypical Meningioma | cancer or benign tumor | Cancer Gene Census |
| B-cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia | cancer or benign tumor | Cancer Gene Census |
Showing 5 of 296 associations.
Vendor sourcing (23)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by organization.
| Organization | Role | Tier | Evidence | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AOP Orphan (Austria) | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : 1. Written informed consent obtained from the patient and ability for the patient to comply with the requirements of the study. 2. Male or female patients... | View trial NCT06514807 |
| AOP Orphan (Austria) | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | PB1 | View trial NCT06514807 |
| Daiichi-Sankyo (Japan) | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : 1. Patient should understand, sign, and date the written informed consent form prior to any protocol-specific procedures performed. 2. Ability to comply w... | View trial NCT07303387 |
| Daiichi-Sankyo (Japan) | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | PBRM1 | View trial NCT07303387 |
| GSK plc | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | * Provided signed written informed consent * Males and females \>=18 years of age (at the time consent is obtained). * Tumor type criteria: relapsed/refrac... | View trial NCT02082977 |
Showing 5 of 23 sourcing records.
Trial-cited literature (136)
Shown in this order: newest first, then most cited.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| A neoantigen vaccine generates antitumour immunity in renal cell carcinoma. | Nature | 2025 | 151 |
| Pembrolizumab plus axitinib versus sunitinib for advanced clear cell renal cell carcinoma: 5-year survival and biomarker analyses of the phase 3 KEYNOTE-426 trial. | Nature medicine | 2025 | 44 |
| Acquired gene alterations in patients treated with ribociclib plus endocrine therapy or endocrine therapy alone using baseline and end-of-treatment circulating tumor DNA samples in the MONALEESA-2, -3, and -7 trials. | Annals of oncology : official journal of the European Society for Medical Oncology | 2025 | 16 |
| Durable responses to ATR inhibition with ceralasertib in tumors with genomic defects and high inflammation. | The Journal of clinical investigation | 2024 | 47 |
| Genomic characterization and immunotherapy for microsatellite instability-high in cholangiocarcinoma. | BMC medicine | 2024 | 38 |
Showing 5 of 136 papers.
Protein variant mentions (9)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | Distinct papers | Year range | Sample papers |
|---|---|---|---|
| p.A204T | 1 | 2022 | PMID 36171475 |
| p.I38T | 1 | 2022 | PMID 36171475 |
| p.I38X | 1 | 2022 | PMID 36171475 |
| p.K229R | 1 | 2022 | PMID 35639525 |
| p.N369K | 1 | 2022 | PMID 36171475 |
Showing 5 of 9 variants.
Human sample screening reference (8)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | GDC project | Disease / site | Affected cases | Profiled cases | Observed frequency | 95% interval |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| p.R710* | CPTAC-2 | Not Reported; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Ductal and Lobular Neoplasms; Squamous Cell Neoplasms; Other and unspecified female genital organs; Colon; Breast; Retroperitoneum and peritoneum; Rectum; Ovary | 1 | 328 | 0.30% | 0.05% to 1.71% |
| p.R710* | CPTAC-3 | Not Applicable; Transitional Cell Papillomas and Carcinomas; Ductal and Lobular Neoplasms; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Gliomas; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Complex Epithelial Neoplasms; Complex Mixed and Stromal Neoplasms; Lipomatous Neoplasms; Squamous Cell Neoplasms; Myeloid Leukemias; Nevi and Melanomas; Stomach; Other and ill-defined sites in lip, oral cavity and pharynx; Unknown; Colon; Other and unspecified urinary organs; Floor of mouth; Other and unspecified parts of mouth; Gum; Bronchus and lung; Oropharynx; Other and unspecified parts of tongue; Base of tongue; Breast; Other and ill-defined sites; Larynx; Lip; Uterus, NOS; Hematopoietic and reticuloendothelial systems; Kidney; Brain; Skin; Pancreas; Tonsil | 6 | 1,815 | 0.33% | 0.15% to 0.72% |
| p.R710* | TCGA-GBM | Gliomas; Not Reported; Brain | 1 | 601 | 0.17% | 0.03% to 0.94% |
| p.R710* | TCGA-KIRC | Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Kidney | 2 | 536 | 0.37% | 0.10% to 1.35% |
| p.R710* | TCGA-KIRP | Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Kidney | 1 | 291 | 0.34% | 0.06% to 1.92% |
Showing 5 of 8 cohort observations.
Literature-extracted relations (26)
Shown in this order: chemicals, then diseases.
| Related entity | Kind | Source relation label | Paper | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AXITINIB | Chemical | associate |
Pembrolizumab plus axitinib versus sunitinib for advanced clear cell renal cell carcinoma: 5-year survival and biomarker analyses of the phase 3 KEYNOTE-426 trial. | 2025 |
| Carcinoma, Renal Cell | Disease | associate |
A neoantigen vaccine generates antitumour immunity in renal cell carcinoma. | 2025 |
| Cholangiocarcinoma | Disease | associate |
Genomic characterization and immunotherapy for microsatellite instability-high in cholangiocarcinoma. | 2024 |
| Pancreatic Neoplasms | Disease | associate |
SWI/SNF complex alterations as a biomarker of immunotherapy efficacy in pancreatic cancer. | 2021 |
| Neoplasms, Adipose Tissue | Disease | associate |
Association between visceral adiposity and DDX11 as a predictor of aggressiveness of small clear-cell renal-cell carcinoma: a prospective clinical trial. | 2021 |
Showing 5 of 26 relation assertions.
Organizations publishing (221)
Shown in this order: most papers first.
| Organization | Type | Papers | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Hospital | 18 | 2013 to 2024 |
| Dana-Farber Cancer Institute | Other | 13 | 2018 to 2025 |
| Harvard Medical School | Academic | 12 | 2017 to 2025 |
| The University of Texas System | Academic | 12 | 2013 to 2025 |
| University of London | Academic | 8 | 2018 to 2024 |
Showing 5 of 221 organizations.
Where PBRM1 appears
- biological_process
- cancer or benign tumor
- gastrointestinal disease
- genetic, familial or congenital disease
- infectious disease
- measurement
- medical procedure
- musculoskeletal or connective tissue disease
- nervous system disease
- phenotype
259 diseases touched.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this biomarker: fda companion diagnostic assertions and fda biomarker qualification projects.