Gene
RB1
RB1 is a gene biomarker in the evidence tier "Cancer actionable (CGI)". This page lists evidence by type: Assay-provider ledger (59), Actionable biomarkers (8), Trial mentions (65), and 7 more evidence types, each linked to its source.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 2 sections measured, none recorded
Cancer actionable (CGI)
Evidence over time
Share of that year: what fraction of the trials and papers our biomarker dictionary matched in a year mention RB1. The denominator is documents that mention any gene, not every registered document, so improving the matcher moves both halves and never rewrites history. Gene named in free-text trial records. A mention, not a validated biomarker. Actionable-biomarker and target-disease-association evidence carries no date in our sources, so it is not on this chart. Publication mentions cover only papers cited by a registered clinical trial, not all of PubMed.
Trial mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2026, the years our matched corpus covers.
Publication mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2023, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 1 dated before 1990 and 22 at the structurally incomplete recent edge.
The yearly numbers
| Year | Trial mentions | Share of that year | Publication mentions | Share of that year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 7 of 8,738 | 0.08% | not measured | |
| 2025 | 3 of 8,875 | 0.03% | not measured | |
| 2024 | 13 of 8,597 | 0.15% | not measured | |
| 2023 | 3 of 8,275 | 0.04% | 69 of 11,460 | 0.60% |
| 2022 | 4 of 8,285 | 0.05% | 75 of 13,598 | 0.55% |
| 2021 | 7 of 8,692 | 0.08% | 96 of 15,045 | 0.64% |
| 2020 | 5 of 7,640 | 0.07% | 87 of 14,459 | 0.60% |
| 2019 | 4 of 7,300 | 0.05% | 68 of 12,159 | 0.56% |
| 2018 | 5 of 6,927 | 0.07% | 68 of 11,854 | 0.57% |
| 2017 | 6 of 6,558 | 0.09% | 76 of 11,595 | 0.66% |
Showing 10 of 37 years.
Assay-provider ledger (59)
Shown in this order: most recent publication first.
| Company | Provider class | Validation | Papers | Most recent publication |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Minnesota Genomics Center | Not a company | Clinical validationAnalytical validation | 1 | April 01, 2026 |
| Promega | Reagent supplier | Clinical validationAnalytical validation | 1 | April 23, 2024 |
| ROCHE | Context dependent | Clinical validationAnalytical validation | 4 | April 23, 2024 |
| Convergent Genomics | Diagnostic provider | Clinical validationAnalytical validation | 1 | September 15, 2023 |
| Agilent | Reagent supplier | No clinical or analytical validation recorded for this pair | 2 | July 01, 2021 |
Showing 5 of 59 assay-provider companies.
Actionable biomarkers (8)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Alteration | Drug | Response | Disease | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDK4 amplification + RB1 expression | Cdk4 Inhibitors | response-associated | liposarcoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| RB1 overexpression | Palbociclib | response-associated | prostate adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| RB1 oncogenic mutation | CISPLATIN | response-associated | No disease recorded | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| RB1 deletion | Hdac Inhibitors | response-associated | No disease recorded | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| RB1 deletion | Mdm2/mdmx Inhibitors | response-associated | No disease recorded | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
Showing 5 of 8 actionable-biomarker assertions.
Trial mentions (65)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not by date.
| Trial | Source |
|---|---|
| NCT07597369 | Trial biospecimen (AACT) |
| NCT04164134 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT05696626 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT04926181 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT07218666 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
Showing 5 of 65 trial mentions.
Target-disease associations (755)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Disease | Therapeutic area | Source |
|---|---|---|
| AIDS dementia | infectious disease | Literature (Europe PMC) |
| APC-related attenuated familial adenomatous polyposis | cancer or benign tumor | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| Acute Leukemia | cancer or benign tumor | Literature (Europe PMC) |
| Adult-onset autosomal recessive sideroblastic anemia | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| Alpha-thalassemia | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
Showing 5 of 755 associations.
Vendor sourcing (236)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by organization.
| Organization | Role | Tier | Evidence | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Million 4 Anna Foundation | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : * Patients must not be receiving any of the following concomitant medications: \-- Pharmacologic doses of systemic corticosteroids unless for CNS metas... | View trial NCT04129151 |
| 1 Million 4 Anna Foundation | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | RB1 | View trial NCT04129151 |
| 3billion, Inc. (South Korea) | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)ClinVar clinical-testing submission | The variant is not observed in the gnomAD v2.1.1 dataset. Predicted Consequence/Location: Stop-gained (nonsense): predicted to result in a loss or disruption... | View ClinVar record SCV005904392.1 |
| ARUP Laboratories (United States) | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)ClinVar clinical-testing submission | The RB1 c.2260G>C; p.Val754Leu variant (rs587778642), to our knowledge, is not reported in the medical literature in individuals affected with an RB1-related... | View ClinVar record SCV005879483.1 |
| Alan B. Slifka Foundation | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : * Patients must not be receiving any of the following concomitant medications: \-- Pharmacologic doses of systemic corticosteroids unless for CNS metas... | View trial NCT04129151 |
Showing 5 of 236 sourcing records.
Trial-cited literature (928)
Shown in this order: newest first, then most cited.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| Osimertinib with or without savolitinib as first-line treatment for MET-aberrant, EGFR-mutant NSCLC: randomized phase 2 trial (FLOWERS). | Nature communications | 2026 | 4 |
| Phase II Trial of Risk-Enabled Therapy After Neoadjuvant Chemotherapy for Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer (RETAIN 1). | Journal of clinical oncology : official journal of the American Society of Clinical Oncology | 2025 | 55 |
| Outcomes of Radium-223 and Stereotactic Ablative Radiotherapy Versus Stereotactic Ablative Radiotherapy for Oligometastatic Prostate Cancers: The RAVENS Phase II Randomized Trial. | Journal of clinical oncology : official journal of the American Society of Clinical Oncology | 2025 | 24 |
| Induction chemotherapy followed by camrelizumab plus apatinib and chemotherapy as first-line treatment for extensive-stage small-cell lung cancer: a multicenter, single-arm trial. | Signal transduction and targeted therapy | 2025 | 20 |
| Acquired gene alterations in patients treated with ribociclib plus endocrine therapy or endocrine therapy alone using baseline and end-of-treatment circulating tumor DNA samples in the MONALEESA-2, -3, and -7 trials. | Annals of oncology : official journal of the European Society for Medical Oncology | 2025 | 16 |
Showing 5 of 928 papers.
Protein variant mentions (47)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | Distinct papers | Year range | Sample papers |
|---|---|---|---|
| p.A392T | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
| p.A525T | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
| p.A562P | 1 | 2017 | PMID 28270497 |
| p.C706Y | 1 | 2010 | PMID 20016488 |
| p.C853Y | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
Showing 5 of 47 variants.
Human sample screening reference (21)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | GDC project | Disease / site | Affected cases | Profiled cases | Observed frequency | 95% interval |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| p.A562P | TCGA-OV | Not Reported; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Ovary; Retroperitoneum and peritoneum | 1 | 603 | 0.17% | 0.03% to 0.93% |
| p.R251* | MMRF-COMMPASS | Plasma Cell Tumors; Hematopoietic and reticuloendothelial systems | 1 | 961 | 0.10% | 0.02% to 0.59% |
| p.R251* | TCGA-BLCA | Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Squamous Cell Neoplasms; Transitional Cell Papillomas and Carcinomas; Bladder | 1 | 412 | 0.24% | 0.04% to 1.36% |
| p.R251* | TCGA-HNSC | Squamous Cell Neoplasms; Base of tongue; Lip; Gum; Hypopharynx; Palate; Other and ill-defined sites in lip, oral cavity and pharynx; Bones, joints and articular cartilage of other and unspecified sites; Other and unspecified parts of tongue; Floor of mouth; Tonsil; Other and unspecified parts of mouth; Oropharynx; Larynx | 1 | 528 | 0.19% | 0.03% to 1.06% |
| p.R251* | TCGA-STAD | Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Stomach | 1 | 443 | 0.23% | 0.04% to 1.27% |
Showing 5 of 21 cohort observations.
Literature-extracted relations (141)
Shown in this order: chemicals, then diseases.
| Related entity | Kind | Source relation label | Paper | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FULVESTRANT | Chemical | negative_correlate |
Models of Early Resistance to CDK4/6 Inhibitors Unveil Potential Therapeutic Treatment Sequencing. | 2025 |
| TELMISARTAN | Chemical | negative_correlate |
Antihypertensive drug telmisartan suppresses the proliferation of gastric cancer cells in vitro and in vivo. | 2020 |
| (nab)-paclitaxel | Chemical | associate |
Randomized Phase II Study of Paclitaxel plus Alisertib versus Paclitaxel plus Placebo as Second-Line Therapy for SCLC: Primary and Correlative Biomarker Analyses. | 2020 |
| Progesterone | Chemical | associate |
A-Kinase Anchoring Protein 13 (AKAP13) Augments Progesterone Signaling in Uterine Fibroid Cells. | 2019 |
| FULVESTRANT | Chemical | positive_correlate |
The Genetic Landscape and Clonal Evolution of Breast Cancer Resistance to Palbociclib plus Fulvestrant in the PALOMA-3 Trial. | 2018 |
Showing 5 of 141 relation assertions.
Organizations publishing (770)
Shown in this order: most papers first.
| Organization | Type | Papers | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Hospital | 70 | 2010 to 2024 |
| Dana-Farber Cancer Institute | Other | 54 | 2000 to 2024 |
| Harvard Medical School | Academic | 47 | 2000 to 2025 |
| The University of Texas System | Academic | 46 | 2011 to 2025 |
| Government of the United States of America | Government | 44 | 2000 to 2024 |
Showing 5 of 770 organizations.
Where RB1 appears
- animal disease
- biological_process
- cancer or benign tumor
- cardiovascular disease
- disorder of visual system
- endocrine system disease
- gastrointestinal disease
- genetic, familial or congenital disease
- hematologic disease
- immune system disease
- infectious disease
- injury, poisoning or other complication
- integumentary system disease
- measurement
- musculoskeletal or connective tissue disease
- nervous system disease
- nutritional or metabolic disease
- phenotype
- reproductive system or breast disease
- respiratory or thoracic disease
- urinary system disease
607 diseases touched.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this biomarker: fda companion diagnostic assertions and fda biomarker qualification projects.