Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Condition (MeSH)

Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath

ClinicalTrials.gov lists 30 trials for Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath or a narrower condition beneath it. Daiichi Sankyo has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 6.

MeSH D000070779 Neoplasms Neoplasm C04 C05
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

Phase 1 Phase 1 5 Phase 1/2 Phase 1/2 2 Phase 2 Phase 2 10 Phase 3 Phase 3 5 Phase 4 Phase 4 2 Not applicable Not applicable 1 Observational Observational 5 Phase 1 Phase 1 5 Phase 1/2 Phase 1/2 2 Phase 2 Phase 2 10 Phase 3 Phase 3 5 Phase 4 Phase 4 2 Not applicable Not applicable 1 Observational Observational 5

Trials per phase

22 of the 30 trials are tagged with Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.

Get the Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

When did Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath trials start? (13)

Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Trials over time, by phase

  • Phase 1
  • Phase 1/2
  • Phase 2
  • Phase 3
  • Phase 4
  • Observational

Top of scale: 5

2010: 2 trials (Phase 2 2) 2012: 2 trials (Observational 1, Phase 2 1) 2013: 1 trials (Phase 1 1) 2015: 2 trials (Phase 3 1, Phase 1/2 1) 2016: 2 trials (Observational 1, Phase 1 1) 2017: 1 trials (Phase 1/2 1) 2018: 1 trials (Phase 1 1) 2020: 5 trials (Observational 1, Phase 4 1, Phase 3 1, Phase 1 2) 2021: 5 trials (Observational 1, Phase 3 1, Phase 2 3) 2023: 2 trials (Phase 3 1, Phase 2 1) 2024: 1 trials (Phase 3 1) 2025: 1 trials (Observational 1)

Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.

Trials started per year
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 4
2025 1
2024 1
2023 2
2021 5
2020 5
2018 1
2017 1
2016 2
2015 2

No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

What phase are Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath trials in? (7)

Shown in this order: phase order.

Show the trials by phase as a table
Trials by phase
Phase Trials
Phase 1 5
Phase 1/2 2
Phase 2 10
Phase 3 5
Phase 4 2
Not applicable 1
Observational 5

How many Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath trials are recruiting? (5)

Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.

Trials by recruitment status
Status Trials
Not yet recruiting 2
Recruiting 6
Active, not recruiting 5
Completed 14
Terminated 3

Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.

Which lead sponsors run the most Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath trials? (10)

Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.

Lead sponsors
Sponsor Trials
Daiichi Sankyo 6
AmMax Bio, Inc. 3
Deciphera Pharmaceuticals, LLC 3
Abbisko Therapeutics Co, Ltd 2
Daiichi Sankyo Co., Ltd. 2

Which drugs are being tested for Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath? (8)

Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.

Drugs tested
Drug Trials
Pexidartinib 6
Pimicotinib 4
Vimseltinib 3
Cabiralizumab 1
Emactuzumab 1

Interventions as named in the registry (7)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Interventions as named in the registry
Drug Trials
AMB-05X 3
Nilotinib Pill 2
D. Midazolam 1
PLX73086 1
Indocyanine Green dye 1

These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.

Which serious adverse events do Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath trials report? (10)

Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.

Serious adverse events in this condition's trials
Adverse event Subjects affected Trials
Abdominal pain 4 2
Cellulitis 4 1
Migraine 4 2
Blood bilirubin increased 3 1
Hepatic enzyme abnormal 3 1

Which publications cover Giant Cell Tumor of Tendon Sheath? (17)

Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.

Prevalence (2)

Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.

Prevalence
Orphanet disease Type Class Geography Jurisdiction Mapping relation
Tenosynovial giant cell tumor Point prevalence 1-5 / 10 000 Europe Not stated Exact
Tenosynovial giant cell tumor Point prevalence 1-5 / 10 000 Europe Not stated Exact

Rare-disease identity (2)

Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.

Rare-disease identity
Orphanet disease ORPHA code Relation Source
Tenosynovial giant cell tumor 66627 Exact Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1
Tenosynovial giant cell tumor 66627 Exact Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO)

Sub-conditions in MeSH (1)

MeSH descendants one level down with at least one trial, most trials first.

Not on this page

Not measured: delivery record.

Browse all condition evidence pages