Condition (MeSH)
Double Outlet Right Ventricle
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 7 trials for Double Outlet Right Ventricle or a narrower condition beneath it. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 1.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
7 of the 7 trials are tagged with Double Outlet Right Ventricle itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Double Outlet Right Ventricle trials start? (7)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 1
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2012 | 1 |
| 2009 | 1 |
| 2007 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Double Outlet Right Ventricle trials in? (3)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 1 |
| Not applicable | 4 |
| Observational | 2 |
How many Double Outlet Right Ventricle trials are recruiting? (3)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 2 |
| Completed | 4 |
| Withdrawn | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Double Outlet Right Ventricle trials? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) | 1 |
Which serious adverse events do Double Outlet Right Ventricle trials report? (4)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Cardiopulmonary insufficiency requiring ECMO | 4 | 1 |
| Cardiac arrest requiring CPR and medications | 3 | 1 |
| Seizures | 3 | 1 |
| Need for dialysis | 2 | 1 |
Which publications cover Double Outlet Right Ventricle? (7)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mixed-reality hologram for diagnosis and surgical planning of double outlet of the right ventricle: a pilot study. | Clinical radiology | 2021 | Yes |
| Malformations among infants of mothers with insulin-dependent diabetes: Is there a recognizable pattern of abnormalities? | Birth defects research | 2018 | Yes |
| Utility and Scope of Rapid Prototyping in Patients with Complex Muscular Ventricular Septal Defects or Double-Outlet Right Ventricle: Does it Alter Management Decisions? | Pediatric cardiology | 2017 | Yes |
| Echocardiographic evaluation of coronary arteries in congenital heart disease. | Cardiology in the young | 2015 | Yes |
| Diagnosis and prognosis of fetuses with double outlet right ventricle. | Prenatal diagnosis | 2006 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 7 publications.
Prevalence (6)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Double outlet right ventricle | Prevalence at birth | 1-5 / 10 000 | Germany | Not stated | Exact |
| Double outlet right ventricle | Prevalence at birth | 1-5 / 10 000 | Germany | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Double outlet right ventricle | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Double outlet right ventricle | Prevalence at birth | 1-5 / 10 000 | Germany | Not stated | Exact |
| Double outlet right ventricle | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 6 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Double outlet right ventricle | 3426 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Double outlet right ventricle | 3426 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.