Condition (MeSH)
Mycetoma
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 7 trials for Mycetoma or a narrower condition beneath it. Caja Costarricense de Seguro Social has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 1.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
7 of the 7 trials are tagged with Mycetoma itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Mycetoma trials start? (6)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 2
- Phase 4
- Observational
Top of scale: 2
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2010 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 7 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Mycetoma trials in? (4)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 2 | 1 |
| Phase 4 | 1 |
| Not applicable | 1 |
| Observational | 4 |
How many Mycetoma trials are recruiting? (4)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 4 |
| Terminated | 1 |
| Unknown status | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Mycetoma trials? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Caja Costarricense de Seguro Social | 1 |
Which publications cover Mycetoma? (10)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics of Fosravuconazole, Itraconazole, and Hydroxyitraconazole in Sudanese Patients With Eumycetoma. | The Journal of infectious diseases | 2025 | Yes |
| Two dose levels of once-weekly fosravuconazole versus daily itraconazole in combination with surgery in patients with eumycetoma in Sudan: a randomised, double-blind, phase 2, proof-of-concept superiority trial. | The Lancet. Infectious diseases | 2024 | Yes |
| First report on mycetoma in Turkana County-North-western Kenya. | PLoS neglected tropical diseases | 2023 | Yes |
| The changing face of invasive fungal infections in hematopoietic cell transplant recipients. | Current opinion in oncology | 2005 | Yes |
| External beam radiotherapy: a treatment option for massive haemoptysis caused by mycetoma. | Clinical oncology (Royal College of Radiologists (Great Britain)) | 2002 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 10 publications.
Prevalence (9)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mycetoma | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Sudan | Not stated | Exact |
| Mycetoma | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Mauritania | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Mycetoma | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Sudan | Not stated | Exact |
| Mycetoma | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Mycetoma | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Mauritania | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 9 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mycetoma | 2583 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| Mycetoma | 2583 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.