Condition (MeSH)
Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 22 trials for Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome or a narrower condition beneath it. Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc. has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 3.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
22 of the 22 trials are tagged with Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome trials start? (13)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Not applicable
- Observational
- Expanded access
Top of scale: 3
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2014 | 1 |
| 2012 | 1 |
| 2011 | 1 |
| 2010 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 13 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome trials in? (5)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 2 | 2 |
| Phase 3 | 2 |
| Not applicable | 4 |
| Observational | 6 |
| Expanded access | 8 |
How many Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome trials are recruiting? (8)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 3 |
| Enrolling by invitation | 2 |
| Active, not recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 5 |
| Approved for marketing | 3 |
Showing 5 of 8 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome trials? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 3 |
| FDA Office of Orphan Products Development | 1 |
| Jacobus Pharmaceutical | 1 |
Which drugs are being tested for Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| 3, 4-Diaminopyridine | 11 |
| Melphalan | 1 |
| Prednisone | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (7)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Cytarabine IT | 1 |
| Continuous 3,4-DAP | 1 |
| Autologous Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation | 1 |
| Thymoglobulin [Anti-Thymocyte Globulin (Rabbit)] | 1 |
| Etoposid | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome trials report? (1)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| pneumonia | 1 | 1 |
Which publications cover Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome? (7)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Epidemiology, diagnostics, and biomarkers of autoimmune neuromuscular junction disorders. | The Lancet. Neurology | 2022 | Yes |
| 3,4-diaminopyridine base effectively treats the weakness of Lambert-Eaton myasthenia. | Muscle & nerve | 2018 | Yes |
| Myasthenia Gravis and Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome. | Continuum (Minneapolis, Minn.) | 2016 | Yes |
| [Rectus sheath block and transversus abdominis plane block for a patient with Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome undergoing low anterior resection]. | Masui. The Japanese journal of anesthesiology | 2013 | Yes |
| Treatment for Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome. | The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 2005 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 7 publications.
Prevalence (9)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome | Annual incidence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Netherlands | Not stated | Exact |
| Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 9 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome | 43393 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Lambert-Eaton myasthenic syndrome | 43393 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.