Condition (MeSH)
Intraocular Lymphoma
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 165 trials for Intraocular Lymphoma or a narrower condition beneath it. National Cancer Institute (NCI) has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 32.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase (log scale)
165 of the 165 trials are tagged with Intraocular Lymphoma itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Intraocular Lymphoma trials start? (30)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 2/3
- Phase 3
- Not applicable
- Observational
- Unknown
Top of scale: 14
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 4 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2015 | 5 |
| 2014 | 7 |
| 2013 | 8 |
Showing 10 of 30 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Intraocular Lymphoma trials in? (8)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 68 |
| Phase 1/2 | 10 |
| Phase 2 | 29 |
| Phase 2/3 | 1 |
| Phase 3 | 13 |
| Not applicable | 21 |
| Observational | 22 |
| Unknown | 1 |
How many Intraocular Lymphoma trials are recruiting? (8)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 2 |
| Recruiting | 5 |
| Enrolling by invitation | 1 |
| Active, not recruiting | 4 |
| Completed | 109 |
Showing 5 of 8 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Intraocular Lymphoma trials? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| National Cancer Institute (NCI) | 32 |
| European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer - EORTC | 4 |
| National Institutes of Health Clinical Center (CC) | 4 |
Which drugs are being tested for Intraocular Lymphoma? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| RITUXIMAB | 16 |
| Cytoxan | 15 |
Interventions as named in the registry (13)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Peripheral blood stem cell transplantation | 15 |
| SQ Fludarabine | 12 |
| Total Body Irradiation | 11 |
| Cyclosporine 0.05% | 10 |
| Etoposid | 10 |
Showing 5 of 13 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Intraocular Lymphoma trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| 1 yr TRM | 93 | 1 |
| Regimen Related Toxicity | 63 | 1 |
| Febrile neutropenia | 19 | 3 |
| Infection/Fever | 13 | 1 |
| Sepsis | 11 | 5 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Which publications cover Intraocular Lymphoma? (7)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
Showing 5 of 7 publications.
Prevalence (2)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Primary vitreoretinal large B-cell lymphoma | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Primary vitreoretinal large B-cell lymphoma | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary vitreoretinal large B-cell lymphoma | 695631 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| Primary vitreoretinal large B-cell lymphoma | 695631 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.