Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Purdue University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Purdue University as lead sponsor of 173 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 7 approved assets.

US Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

23 0 1990 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 10 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 11 in 2026 and about 13 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.

Logo Purdue University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers Purdue University: 173 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Purdue University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (131)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Obesity 31
Diabetes Mellitus 18
Bone Diseases, Metabolic 12
Osteoporosis 11
Hypertension 10

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (29)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 10
2025 16
2024 15
2023 8
2022 19
2021 17
2020 10
2019 14
2018 23
2017 15

Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 12 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 7 of 12 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 16 months across 140 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (6)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Sham device Hyperthermia Phase 1 1
Sham device Heat Stress Disorders Phase 1 1
Sham device Muscle Weakness Phase 1 1
Inulin Diabetes Mellitus Not reported 2
Inulin Prediabetic State Not reported 1

Approved assets (7)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Calcium/Vitamin D 2
ROSUVASTATIN 1
Inulin 3
Amino Acids 2
INTRALIPID 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
22% hit target (n=41) 33% on time (n=46)

Journals published in (210)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The American journal of clinical nutrition 59
The Journal of nutrition 41
Nutrients 13
Journal of nutrition education and behavior 12
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics 12

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
8 0 2021-09-21

Financing and grant events (964)

Shown in this order: most recent first.

Financing and grant events
Date Round type Amount (USD) Source
2025-09-23 NIH grant 699,083 Reporter
2025-09-22 NIH grant 71,168 Reporter
2025-09-18 NIH grant 300,000 Reporter
2025-09-11 NIH grant 75,052 Reporter
2025-09-10 NIH grant 287,606 Reporter

Organization relationships (11)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Children's Mercy Hospital Kansas City Co sponsors trial with 1
HuLow Co sponsors trial with 1
Changhee Lee Co sponsors trial with 1
Moi Univeristy Co sponsors trial with 1
Teachers College, Columbia University Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (1,234)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2027-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-11-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-12 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (147)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CALD1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CALD1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CD4 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

On Scientist.com

Purdue University is linked to 2 research suppliers in the Scientist.com network.

Source: Scientist.com supplier network

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.

Work with Purdue University Bindley Bioscience Center on Scientist.com

For prices, more details, or to contact Purdue University Bindley Bioscience Center, visit Scientist.com.

Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.