
Organization (Academic)
Universidade Federal do Ceará
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Universidade Federal do Ceará as lead sponsor of 22 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 4 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo The University of Ceará PNG file by RubenilsonVasc2010, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Universidade Federal do Ceará: 22 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (38)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 4 |
| Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome | 4 |
| COVID-19 | 3 |
| Diarrhea | 2 |
| Disease | 2 |
Showing 5 of 38 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2017 | 6 |
| 2016 | 2 |
| 2015 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 17 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (2)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mobilization with movement | Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| Mobilization with movement | Knee Injuries | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (4)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 1 |
| Fluoride | 1 |
| VANCOMYCIN | 1 |
| Chlorhexidine Gluconate | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 100% hit target (n=5) | 2 of 4 on time (n=4) |
Journals published in (55)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| British journal of sports medicine | 7 |
| Journal of athletic training | 5 |
| Journal of dentistry | 5 |
| Clinical chemistry and laboratory medicine | 4 |
| The Journal of orthopaedic and sports physical therapy | 4 |
Showing 5 of 55 journals.
Organization relationships (6)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Mass General Brigham | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Universidade de Caxias do Sul | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Paulista State University UNESP BOTUCATU | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Maternidade Escola da Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Campinas State University UNICAMP | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 relationships.
Latest dated events (35)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-10-26 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-10-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-11-20 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-12-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 35 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (2)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| LBP | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| LBP | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (69)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 69 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
Universidade Federal do Ceará is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with Universidade Federal do Ceara (Federal University of Ceara) on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Universidade Federal do Ceara (Federal University of Ceara), visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.