Organization (Academic)
Universidad de Sonora
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Universidad de Sonora as lead sponsor of 15 trials. It has 2 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Universidad de Sonora: 15 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (13)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Obesity | 12 |
| Pediatric Obesity | 4 |
| Weight Loss | 4 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 3 |
| Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 | 2 |
Showing 5 of 13 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (9)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2016 | 2 |
| 2015 | 1 |
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (2)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Control (placebo) group | Obesity | Not reported | 2 |
| Control (placebo) group | Weight Gain | Not reported | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 71% hit target (n=7) | 50% on time (n=8) |
Journals published in (82)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Pediatric blood & cancer | 8 |
| Nutrition (Burbank, Los Angeles County, Calif.) | 7 |
| The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 6 |
| Advances in nutrition (Bethesda, Md.) | 3 |
| Clinical nutrition (Edinburgh, Scotland) | 3 |
Showing 5 of 82 journals.
Latest dated events (17)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-18 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-01-30 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-01-30 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-01-04 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-12-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 17 events.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (14)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 14 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.