Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Swedish Medical Center

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Swedish Medical Center as lead sponsor of 40 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 26 approved assets.

US Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

4 0 2002 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Swedish Medical Center: 40 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations. Part of Providence Health & Services.

Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.

Get the Swedish Medical Center report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (66)

Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2025 2
2024 1
2023 1
2022 2
2020 4
2019 4
2018 2
2016 1
2015 3
2014 3

Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 4 of 5 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 38 months across 26 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (6)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Combination Drug Therapy Glioblastoma Phase 1 1
Combination Drug Therapy Glioma Phase 1 1
Epidural Esophageal Neoplasms Not reported 1
Epidural Head and Neck Neoplasms Not reported 1
Epidural Pain Not reported 1

Approved assets (26)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Diazepam Tablets 1
Intrapleural Medications 1
CARBOPLATIN 3
CYTARABINE 2
RITUXIMAB 2

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
0% hit target (n=5) 67% on time (n=6)

FDA inspection record (1)

FDA inspection record
Latest classification Inspections
NAI 2

CLIA clinical laboratory certificates (2)

Shown in this order: active first, then certificate type.

CLIA clinical laboratory certificates
Lab Certificate Status
SWEDISH MEDICAL CENTER Certificate for PPM procedures Terminated
SWEDISH MEDICAL CENTER Certificate of waiver Terminated

Biomarker capability evidence (140)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ASL Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ATP12A Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ATP4A Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
BRCA1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and organization relationships.

Counted at group level under Providence Health & Services: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.