Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Medisch Spectrum Twente

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Medisch Spectrum Twente as lead sponsor of 23 trials. It has 4 active development programs.

NL Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

10 0 2005 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 4 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 4 in 2026 and about 4 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. The 2026 forecast is below the 4 already registered with a 2026 start date: at the cutoff, 1 trials were already registered to start in October to December, more than the method's monthly average allows for, and the method does not use those planned starts. 2 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later.

This page covers Medisch Spectrum Twente: 23 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Medisch Spectrum Twente report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (84)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Atrial Fibrillation 6
Pancreatic Neoplasms 4
Carcinoma, Squamous Cell 3
Heart Failure 3
Aortic Aneurysm 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (18)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 2 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 4
2025 5
2024 9
2023 7
2022 10
2021 2
2020 6
2019 3
2018 3
2017 2

Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 4 of 5 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 31 months across 8 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (4)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Mono antiplatelet therapy with Ascal 80mg daily Anastomotic Leak Not reported 1
Routine Care Arthritis, Rheumatoid Not reported 1
PVI Atrial Fibrillation Not reported 1
Cryoablation Atrial Fibrillation Not reported 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
1 of 4 hit target (n=4) 1 of 3 on time (n=3)

Journals published in (112)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
European journal of vascular and endovascular surgery : the official journal of the European Society for Vascular Surgery 6
Trials 6
BMJ open 5
The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism 5
Circulation 3

Organization relationships (95)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Maastricht University Medical Center Co sponsors trial with 12
Erasmus Medical Center Co sponsors trial with 12
Leiden University Medical Center Co sponsors trial with 11
University Medical Center Groningen Co sponsors trial with 10
University Medical Center Utrecht Co sponsors trial with 10

Latest dated events (69)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2027-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2027-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-13 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (36)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ABR Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CEACAM5 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
FN1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
FOXO4 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
GEM Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.