Organization (Hospital)
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Connecticut Children's Medical Center as lead sponsor of 59 trials. It has 3 active development programs and 8 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 4 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers Connecticut Children's Medical Center: 59 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (85)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 10 |
| Anemia | 9 |
| Anemia, Sickle Cell | 9 |
| Inflammatory Bowel Diseases | 8 |
| Asthma | 5 |
Showing 5 of 85 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (24)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 5 |
| 2025 | 4 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 7 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 7 |
| 2019 | 4 |
| 2018 | 5 |
| 2017 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 24 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (3)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| FUROSEMIDE | Ovarian Torsion | Early 1 | 1 |
| Intervention | Emergencies | Not reported | 1 |
| Intervention | Fever | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (8)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Marcaine 0.25 % Injectable Solution | 1 |
| IV Corticosteroid | 1 |
| Oral Corticosteroids | 1 |
| Anti-TNF Therapy | 1 |
| Mesalamine | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 53% hit target (n=19) | 45% on time (n=20) |
Journals published in (189)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Pediatric blood & cancer | 16 |
| Pediatrics | 8 |
| The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism | 7 |
| Modern pathology : an official journal of the United States and Canadian Academy of Pathology, Inc | 6 |
| Cancer | 5 |
Showing 5 of 189 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 1 | 2023-10-31 |
Financing and grant events (18)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-29 | NIH grant | 273,211 | Reporter |
| 2025-07-01 | NIH grant | 2,900,000 | Reporter |
| 2025-06-06 | NIH grant | 156,340 | Reporter |
| 2024-07-09 | NIH grant | 273,211 | Reporter |
| 2024-04-08 | NIH grant | 2,701,767 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 18 events.
Organization relationships (128)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Children's Hospital of Philadelphia | Co sponsors trial with | 9 |
| The Hospital for Sick Children | Co sponsors trial with | 9 |
| Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center | Co sponsors trial with | 9 |
| Government of the United States of America | Co sponsors trial with | 7 |
| The University of Texas System | Co sponsors trial with | 5 |
Showing 5 of 128 relationships.
Latest dated events (105)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-11-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-25 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 105 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (41)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| APEX1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CCDC88A | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CD44 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CRP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DICER1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 41 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (205)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 205 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.