Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

University of Alcala

ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Alcala as lead sponsor of 126 trials. It has 7 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

ES Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

36 0 2005 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 8 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 11 in 2026 and about 11 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 2 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later.

Logo Universidad de Alcalá, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers University of Alcala: 126 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the University of Alcala report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (79)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 48
Neck Pain 13
Arthralgia 10
Shoulder Pain 10
Back Pain 8

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (18)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 2 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 8
2025 7
2024 36
2023 13
2022 13
2021 15
2020 8
2019 12
2018 8
2017 9

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 13 months from start to primary completion across 17 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 4 of 17 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 9 months across 80 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (7)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Control (placebo) group Pain Not reported 1
Control (placebo) group Neck Pain Not reported 1
Standard Treatment Cancer Pain Not reported 1
Standard Treatment Head and Neck Neoplasms Not reported 1
Standard Treatment Pain Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Caffeine 6

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
70% hit target (n=37) 23% on time (n=39)

Journals published in (264)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism 20
The Journal of orthopaedic and sports physical therapy 12
British journal of sports medicine 8
Human reproduction update 8
Manual therapy 8

Organization relationships (8)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Fundacion para la Investigacion Biomedica del Hospital Universitario Ramon y Cajal Co sponsors trial with 3
Instituto Neurociencia Del Dolor Co sponsors trial with 2
Spanish Biomedical Research Centre in Diabetes and Associated Metabolic Disorders Co sponsors trial with 2
Comunidad de Madrid Co sponsors trial with 1
Escoles Universitaries Gimbernat Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (161)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2027-06-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2027-01-04 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (16)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ARTN Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CCNG1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
GAD2 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
SKAP2 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CFD Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (190)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
IL6 5
VEGFA 5
CD4 4
CRP 4
TGFB1 4

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.