Organization (Academic)
Ahvaz Jundishapur University of Medical Sciences
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Ahvaz Jundishapur University of Medical Sciences as lead sponsor of 11 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 2 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Ahvaz Jundishapur University of Medical Sciences: 11 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (20)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Consciousness Disorders | 2 |
| Inflammation | 2 |
| Syncope | 2 |
| Syncope, Vasovagal | 2 |
| Acne Vulgaris | 1 |
Showing 5 of 20 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (12)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2015 | 2 |
| 2013 | 1 |
| 2012 | 1 |
| 2010 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 12 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 11 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (2)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Soy Isoflavone | Fatty Liver | Not reported | 1 |
| Soy Isoflavone | Non-alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (2)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Levamisole | 1 |
| Calcium-vitamin D3 | 1 |
Journals published in (12)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Aggressive behavior | 1 |
| American heart journal | 1 |
| Annual review of psychology | 1 |
| Disability and rehabilitation | 1 |
| European heart journal | 1 |
Showing 5 of 12 journals.
Organization relationships (8)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Ministry of Health and Medical Education | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Iran University of Medical Sciences | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Tabriz University of Medical Sciences | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Mashhad University of Medical Sciences | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 relationships.
Latest dated events (15)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-02-20 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-04-25 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-12-31 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-09-06 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-03-14 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 15 events.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (110)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 110 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sponsor delivery record, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.