Organization (Other)
HaEmek Medical Center, Israel
ClinicalTrials.gov lists HaEmek Medical Center, Israel as lead sponsor of 238 trials. It has 9 active development programs and 60 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers HaEmek Medical Center, Israel: 238 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (177)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Anemia | 22 |
| Anemia, Sickle Cell | 13 |
| Thalassemia | 12 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 10 |
| Infertility | 9 |
Showing 5 of 177 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (23)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 9 |
| 2021 | 6 |
| 2020 | 10 |
| 2019 | 11 |
| 2018 | 18 |
| 2017 | 13 |
Showing 10 of 23 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 10 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 6 of 10 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 22 months across 144 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (9)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3,4 Methylenedioxymethamphetamine | Stress Disorders, Post-Traumatic | Phase 2 | 1 |
| glucose solution only | Pregnancy in Diabetics | Not reported | 1 |
| glucose solution only | Diabetes, Gestational | Not reported | 1 |
| glucose solution and Insulin | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 1 |
| glucose solution only | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 9 active programs.
Approved assets (60)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Oxytocin Grindeks 10 IU/ml- solution for injection | 1 |
| 10% Povidone Iodine | 1 |
| Zostavax (varicella zoster virus) vaccine | 1 |
| TRIPTORELIN ACETATE, hCG | 1 |
| control grup: without Tranexamic Acid (TXA) treatment. | 1 |
Showing 5 of 60 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 37% hit target (n=49) | 29% on time (n=49) |
Journals published in (207)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| American journal of obstetrics and gynecology | 18 |
| Obstetrics and gynecology | 16 |
| BJOG : an international journal of obstetrics and gynaecology | 11 |
| Diabetes care | 10 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 9 |
Showing 5 of 207 journals.
Organization relationships (7)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Schneider Children's Medical Center, Israel | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Maccabi Healthcare Services, Israel | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Rawi Hazzan | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| The Nazareth Hospital, Israel | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Hadassah Medical Organization | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 relationships.
Latest dated events (245)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-06 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-05-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-04-06 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 245 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (48)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ABL1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| AFP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| BCR | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CEACAM5 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| EGFR | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 48 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.