Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Karadeniz Technical University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Karadeniz Technical University as lead sponsor of 146 trials. It has 23 active development programs and 13 approved assets.

TR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

28 0 1998 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 6 in 2026 and about 14 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

Logo Karadeniz Technical University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers Karadeniz Technical University: 146 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Karadeniz Technical University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (127)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 17
Anxiety Disorders 12
Temporomandibular Joint Disorders 7
Agnosia 5
Critical Illness 5

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 19
2024 28
2023 25
2022 13
2021 16
2020 16
2019 7
2018 9
2017 5

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (23)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Erector Spinae Plane Block Postoperative Pain Not reported 3
Erector Spinae Plane Block Pain Not reported 3
Thoracic Epidural Analgesia Agnosia Not reported 2
Thoracic Epidural Analgesia Postoperative Pain Not reported 2
Thoracic Epidural Analgesia Pain Not reported 2

Approved assets (13)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Low Level Laser Therapy 2
1 mL/kg bupivacaine 0.25%. 1
Arthrocentesis with ringer solution 1
prolotherapy solution of 20% dextrose 1
NaHCO3 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
81% hit target (n=21) 52% on time (n=21)

Journals published in (150)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
PloS one 7
Journal of clinical anesthesia 5
Journal of oral and maxillofacial surgery : official journal of the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons 3
The British journal of oral & maxillofacial surgery 3
The Journal of craniofacial surgery 3

Organization relationships (116)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Baskent University Co sponsors trial with 3
Selçuk University Co sponsors trial with 3
Sisli Hamidiye Etfal Training and Research Hospital Co sponsors trial with 3
Aydin Adnan Menderes University Co sponsors trial with 3
Tepecik Training and Research Hospital Co sponsors trial with 3

Latest dated events (166)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-05-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-31 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-12-27 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-12-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (48)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
AP4M1 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
CDKL5 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
CIC Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CLDN5 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ELP2 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (35)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 2
INS 2
POMC 2
PRL 2
ABCB6 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.