
Organization (Academic)
University of Oviedo
ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Oviedo as lead sponsor of 47 trials. It has 4 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 11 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 11 in 2026 and about 9 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
Logo University of Oviedo, via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 4.0. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers University of Oviedo: 47 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (50)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Parkinson Disease | 6 |
| Athletic Injuries | 5 |
| Substance-Related Disorders | 5 |
| Tobacco Use Disorder | 3 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 2 |
Showing 5 of 50 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (12)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 11 |
| 2025 | 8 |
| 2024 | 5 |
| 2023 | 6 |
| 2022 | 10 |
| 2021 | 6 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2016 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 12 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 50 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (4)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Control (placebo) group | Frailty | Not reported | 1 |
| Control (placebo) group | Parkinson Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| Intervention | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 1 |
| Intervention | Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 | Not reported | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 74% hit target (n=23) | 69% on time (n=26) |
Journals published in (70)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 5 |
| Addictive behaviors | 4 |
| Drug and alcohol dependence | 3 |
| The journals of gerontology. Series A, Biological sciences and medical sciences | 3 |
| Trials | 3 |
Showing 5 of 70 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 13 | 2 | 2023-08-29 |
Latest dated events (68)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-22 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-16 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-13 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 68 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (8)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| NR2C2 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CMTR2 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| SPAG5 | Trial collaborator | Biospecimen collected in a trial |
| CMTR2 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
| IL6 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Showing 5 of 8 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (202)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 202 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
University of Oviedo is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
Service areas
University of Oviedo provides cytometry, elemental analysis, and protein services.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with University of Oviedo on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact University of Oviedo, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.