Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

University of Gaziantep

ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Gaziantep as lead sponsor of 103 trials. It has 25 active development programs and 8 approved assets.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

22 0 2008 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 18 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 22 in 2026 and about 20 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers University of Gaziantep: 103 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the University of Gaziantep report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (90)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 19
Postoperative Pain 7
Fatigue 5
Anxiety Disorders 3
Multiple Sclerosis 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 18
2025 19
2024 20
2023 14
2022 14
2021 7
2020 4
2019 3
2018 4
2017 3

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (25)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Sevoflurane General Anesthesia Renal Insufficiency, Chronic Not reported 1
Bupivacaine and Morphine for Combined Spinal-Epidural Anesthesia Kidney Failure, Chronic Not reported 1
Bupivacaine and Morphine for Combined Spinal-Epidural Anesthesia Renal Insufficiency, Chronic Not reported 1
Sevoflurane General Anesthesia Kidney Failure, Chronic Not reported 1
General Anesthesia Postoperative Pain Not reported 1

Approved assets (8)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Erector Spinae Plane Block 1
Quadratus Lumborum (QL) Block 1
Acetaminophen 1
IBUPROFEN 1
Tenoxicam 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
4 of 4 hit target (n=4) 1 of 2 on time (n=2)

Journals published in (93)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Circulation 6
Behaviour research and therapy 4
Lancet (London, England) 3
PloS one 3
The Annals of thoracic surgery 3

Organization relationships (54)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Uludag University Co sponsors trial with 2
Baskent University Co sponsors trial with 2
Sisli Hamidiye Etfal Training and Research Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1
Aydin Adnan Menderes University Co sponsors trial with 1
Etlik Zubeyde Hanım Women's Health Care, Training and Research Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (117)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (12)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
DMD Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
FOLH1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
KLK3 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
SMPD1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
BRCA1 Trial collaborator Named in trial exclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.