Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Industry)

PIERRE FABRE SA

ClinicalTrials.gov lists PIERRE FABRE SA as lead sponsor of 140 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. PIERRE FABRE SA itself has 9 active development programs and 4 approved assets.

FR Industry Manufacturer
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

3 0 2002 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers PIERRE FABRE SA and 4 companies grouped under it: 140 lead-sponsored trials (8 its own, 132 in the grouped companies) and 11 legal-entity registrations (5 its own, 6 in the grouped companies).

Get the PIERRE FABRE SA report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Companies grouped under this page (4)

Shown in this order: most lead trials first.

Companies grouped under this page
Company Lead trials Legal entities
PIERRE FABRE MEDICAMENT 73 1
PIERRE FABRE DERMO-COSMETIQUE 59 1
INSTITUT DE RECHERCHE PIERRE FABRE 0 3
PIERRE FABRE MEDICAMENT PRODUCTION 0 1

Disease areas (10)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Breast Neoplasms 4
Carcinoma, Non-Small-Cell Lung 3
Colorectal Neoplasms 3
Lung Neoplasms 3
Melanoma 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (10)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2025 2
2024 2
2022 1
2020 3
2019 1
2016 2
2010 1
2009 1
2005 1
2002 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 8 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (9)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Encorafenib + Binimetinib Melanoma Not reported 1
Binimetinib Melanoma Not reported 1
Encorafenib Melanoma Not reported 1
Encorafenib Colorectal Neoplasms Not reported 1
CETUXIMAB Colorectal Neoplasms Not reported 1

Approved assets (4)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Encorafenib 2
Binimetinib 1
NERATINIB 1
CETUXIMAB 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
1 of 2 hit target (n=2) 2 of 3 on time (n=3)

Journals published in (2)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Archives of gynecology and obstetrics 1
Journal of cancer research and clinical oncology 1

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
48 0 1991-07-09

FDA import refusals (1)

FDA import refusals
Refused import lines Latest refusal
4 2025-11-14

Organization relationships (5)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Winicker Norimed GmbH (Germany) Co sponsors trial with 1
Vitaccess Ltd Co sponsors trial with 1
Pierre Fabre Pharma Austria Co sponsors trial with 1
Fondazione Italiana Linfomi - ETS Co sponsors trial with 1
Charite University, Berlin, Germany Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (67)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2025-11-14 FDA import refusal FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment)
2025-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-07-31 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-01-21 FDA import refusal FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment)
2024-10-30 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (58)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
BRAF Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
BRAF Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
BRAF Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
BRAF Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

On Scientist.com

PIERRE FABRE SA is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.

Service areas

Manufacturing Chemistry

Pierre Fabre offers products based on therapeutic areas, dermo-cosmetics and family medication.

Website
www.pierre-fabre.com/homepage/0,4157,2072_0_0_en_US_0,00.html?vid=11977375

Source: Scientist.com supplier network

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.

Work with Pierre Fabre on Scientist.com

For prices, more details, or to contact Pierre Fabre, visit Scientist.com.

Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.