Organization (Industry)
Arthrex (United States)
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Arthrex (United States) as lead sponsor of 20 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 6 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 5 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Arthrex (United States): 20 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (27)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injuries | 6 |
| Fractures, Bone | 6 |
| Knee Injuries | 6 |
| Rotator Cuff Injuries | 6 |
| Osteoarthritis | 4 |
Showing 5 of 27 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 6 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 4 |
| 2023 | 4 |
| 2022 | 4 |
| 2021 | 7 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2019 | 4 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 20 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (2)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depo Medrol | Osteoarthritis | Not reported | 1 |
| Depo Medrol | Osteoarthritis, Knee | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Depo Medrol | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 43% hit target (n=7) | 38% on time (n=8) |
Journals published in (73)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Arthroscopy : the journal of arthroscopic & related surgery : official publication of the Arthroscopy Association of North America and the International Arthroscopy Association | 22 |
| The American journal of sports medicine | 20 |
| The Journal of bone and joint surgery. American volume | 16 |
| Journal of shoulder and elbow surgery | 15 |
| Clinical orthopaedics and related research | 8 |
Showing 5 of 73 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 818 | 221 | 2025-12-30 |
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 9 |
FDA recalls (28)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Product | Classification | Initiated |
|---|---|---|
| Small Joint OATS Set, REF AR-8981-06S, 6mm; and Small Joint OATS Set, REF AR-8981-08S, 8mm, both containing a cannulated reamer, sterile. | Class II | 2022-11-02 |
| K-Wire, 1.35 mm x 170 mm | Class II | 2022-03-25 |
| Suture Anchor, BioComposite SwiveLock C, 5.5 mm x 19.1 mm, Closed Eyelet, REF AR-2323BCC | Class II | 2021-06-14 |
| Tibial Opening Wedge Osteotomy Plate, Titanium, 15.0 mm - Product Usage: use in treatment of non-union, mal-union, and fractures of the proximal tibia and distal femur. | Class II | 2021-03-11 |
| Drill Bit, Cannulated, 5.0 mm - Product Usage: may be used in a variety of foot and ankle procedures. | Class II | 2021-02-24 |
Showing 5 of 28 recalls.
Manufacturing and distribution sites (2)
Shown in this order: severity rank then name.
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| ARTHREX, INC. | Naples, US | FDA | |
| Arthrex, Inc. | Ave Maria, US | FDA |
Organization relationships (2)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| McMaster University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| The Physicians' Services Incorporated Foundation | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (915)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-19 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05-20 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05-20 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 915 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (18)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| MTTP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| TMPRSS13 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| VIP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| VIP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CEACAM5 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 18 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda import refusals, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.