Organization (Hospital)
Swedish Medical Center
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Swedish Medical Center as lead sponsor of 40 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 26 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Swedish Medical Center: 40 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations. Part of Providence Health & Services.
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Disease areas (66)
Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Ovarian Neoplasms | 6 |
| Pain | 4 |
| Carcinoma, Ovarian Epithelial | 4 |
| Migraine Disorders | 3 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 3 |
Showing 5 of 66 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2019 | 4 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2015 | 3 |
| 2014 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 21 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 38 months across 26 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (6)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Combination Drug Therapy | Glioblastoma | Phase 1 | 1 |
| Combination Drug Therapy | Glioma | Phase 1 | 1 |
| Epidural | Esophageal Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
| Epidural | Head and Neck Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
| Epidural | Pain | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 active programs.
Approved assets (26)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diazepam Tablets | 1 |
| Intrapleural Medications | 1 |
| CARBOPLATIN | 3 |
| CYTARABINE | 2 |
| RITUXIMAB | 2 |
Showing 5 of 26 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 0% hit target (n=5) | 67% on time (n=6) |
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 2 |
CLIA clinical laboratory certificates (2)
Shown in this order: active first, then certificate type.
| Lab | Certificate | Status |
|---|---|---|
| SWEDISH MEDICAL CENTER | Certificate for PPM procedures | Terminated |
| SWEDISH MEDICAL CENTER | Certificate of waiver | Terminated |
Biomarker capability evidence (140)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ALB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ASL | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ATP12A | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ATP4A | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| BRCA1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 140 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and organization relationships.
Counted at group level under Providence Health & Services: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.