Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Fundació d'investigació Sanitària de les Illes Balears

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Fundació d'investigació Sanitària de les Illes Balears as lead sponsor of 19 trials. It has 5 active development programs.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

7 0 2004 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 4 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Fundació d'investigació Sanitària de les Illes Balears: 19 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Fundació d'investigació Sanitària de les Illes Balears report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (36)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Diabetes Mellitus 3
Colonic Neoplasms 2
Colorectal Neoplasms 2
Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 2
Obesity 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (11)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 4
2025 4
2024 2
2023 3
2022 3
2021 7
2020 6
2019 1
2011 1
2009 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (5)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Intervention Group Obesity Not reported 1
Creatine Ischemic Stroke Not reported 1
Creatine Muscular Atrophy Not reported 1
Creatine Stroke Not reported 1
Creatine Sarcopenia Not reported 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
57% hit target (n=7) 38% on time (n=8)

Journals published in (128)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
BMJ open 5
Journal of oral and maxillofacial surgery : official journal of the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons 5
European journal of public health 4
Frontiers in public health 4
BMJ (Clinical research ed.) 3

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
1 0 2018-03-20

Latest dated events (34)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-04 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (8)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
HHIP Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
REG3A Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ST13 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
F3 Trial collaborator Mentioned in trial text
HHIP Trial collaborator Mentioned in trial text

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.