Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Brugmann University Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Brugmann University Hospital as lead sponsor of 117 trials. It has 12 active development programs and 20 approved assets.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

23 0 2004 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 0 in 2026 and about 1 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Brugmann University Hospital: 117 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Brugmann University Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (72)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
COVID-19 6
Alcoholism 5
Muscular Atrophy 5
Sarcopenia 5
Substance-Related Disorders 5

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2025 2
2024 3
2023 9
2022 15
2021 10
2020 10
2019 7
2018 5
2017 8
2016 23

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 35 months from start to primary completion across 7 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 20 months across 88 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (12)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Psilocybin Substance-Related Disorders Phase 2 1
Psilocybin Alcoholism Phase 2 1
Blood Sampling Stroke Not reported 1
Blood Sampling Renal Insufficiency, Chronic Not reported 2
Urine sampling Kidney Failure, Chronic Not reported 1

Approved assets (20)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
PlasmaLyte 1
Target controlled infusion of propofol 1
Hydroxyethyl Starch 130/0.4 (Voluven) 1
Manual titration of propofol 1
PROPOFOL 3

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
53% hit target (n=45) 34% on time (n=44)

Journals published in (336)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Anesthesia and analgesia 29
Anesthesiology 16
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews 14
British journal of anaesthesia 12
American journal of obstetrics and gynecology 11

Organization relationships (4)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
University College London Hospitals Co sponsors trial with 1
BioCeryx Co sponsors trial with 1
Hospital CUF Descobertas, Lisbon, Portugal Co sponsors trial with 1
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney, Australia Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (123)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2025-10-27 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-05-13 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-08-13 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-06-07 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-02-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (32)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
CD274 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CTLA4 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
MPZL2 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
PDCD1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
VEGFA Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.