Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

University of Bergen

ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Bergen as lead sponsor of 143 trials. It has 8 active development programs and 18 approved assets.

NO Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

32 0 1991 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 13 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 15 in 2026 and about 14 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers University of Bergen: 143 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the University of Bergen report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (258)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Anxiety Disorders 22
Pain 20
Dementia 14
Obesity 14
Diabetes Mellitus 10

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (32)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 13
2025 14
2024 15
2023 18
2022 18
2021 32
2020 16
2019 19
2018 26
2017 15

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (8)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
FLUENZ Hypertrophy Not reported 1
FLUENZ Influenza, Human Not reported 1
FLUENZ Pharyngitis Not reported 1
FLUENZ Tonsillitis Not reported 1
Blood Test Addison Disease Not reported 1

Approved assets (18)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Acetaminophen 2
Inactivated Influenza Vaccine 1
Zopiclone 1
Cotrimoxazole 1
Inactivated Polio Vaccine 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
49% hit target (n=41) 30% on time (n=44)

Journals published in (512)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Spine 30
BMJ open 26
PloS one 24
Trials 20
BMC public health 19

Organization relationships (60)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
St. Olavs Hospital Co sponsors trial with 6
Helse Vest Co sponsors trial with 5
Fonna Hospital Trust Co sponsors trial with 4
Western Norway University of Applied Sciences Co sponsors trial with 3
Karolinska Institutet Co sponsors trial with 3

Latest dated events (332)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-11-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-14 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-21 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-20 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (130)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ABCC8 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
AIRE Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
AQP4 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ATP7B Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ATP7B Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (1,398)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 80
INS 50
IL6 37
CD4 33
TNF 32

On Scientist.com

University of Bergen is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.

he Proteomics Unit at the University of Bergen (PROBE) is a national core facility for large scale protein analysis using mass spectrometry. PROBE is financed by the University of Bergen and Norges forskningsråd (The Research Council of Norway) through the FUGE programme and is the leading node of the NorProteomics Consortium. PROBE is equipped for a wide range of proteomics analysis, from the identification of proteins present in a sample to comparison of protein expression profiles between different samples. Expertise in experimental design, sample preparation, sample analysis and data...

Show the full description

he Proteomics Unit at the University of Bergen (PROBE) is a national core facility for large scale protein analysis using mass spectrometry.

PROBE is financed by the University of Bergen and Norges forskningsråd (The Research Council of Norway) through the FUGE programme and is the leading node of the NorProteomics Consortium.

PROBE is equipped for a wide range of proteomics analysis, from the identification of proteins present in a sample to comparison of protein expression profiles between different samples. Expertise in experimental design, sample preparation, sample analysis and data interpretation is also available.

PROBE offers service, support and collaborations to those interested in doing mass spectrometry based protein analysis on any type of sample.

Website
www.uib.no/rg/probe

Source: Scientist.com supplier network

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.

Work with University of Bergen - PROBE Core on Scientist.com

For prices, more details, or to contact University of Bergen - PROBE Core, visit Scientist.com.

Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.