Organization (Other)
Nazmy Edward Seif
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Nazmy Edward Seif as lead sponsor of 14 trials. It has 13 active development programs and 3 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Nazmy Edward Seif: 14 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (14)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Agnosia | 5 |
| Prostatic Neoplasms | 3 |
| Urinary Bladder Neoplasms | 3 |
| Nephrolithiasis | 2 |
| Renal Insufficiency, Chronic | 2 |
Showing 5 of 14 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (7)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 2 |
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 23 months from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 15 months across 8 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (13)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nitroglycerin infusion | Prostatic Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
| Nitroglycerin infusion | Acute Kidney Injury | Not reported | 1 |
| General Anesthesia | Kidney Failure, Chronic | Not reported | 1 |
| General Anesthesia | Renal Insufficiency, Chronic | Not reported | 1 |
| Nitroglycerin infusion | Urinary Bladder Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 13 active programs.
Approved assets (3)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| DEXMEDETOMIDINE | 1 |
| (R,S)-ketamine (Pilot I) | 1 |
| FENTANYL | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 100% hit target (n=7) | 38% on time (n=8) |
Latest dated events (14)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-05-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-04-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-03-27 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2021-08-11 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 14 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (4)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| PAPOLA | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| REG3A | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| PAPOLA | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
| REG3A | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, journals published in, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.