Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Norwegian School of Sport Sciences

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Norwegian School of Sport Sciences as lead sponsor of 46 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 2 approved assets.

NO Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

12 0 2005 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.

This page covers Norwegian School of Sport Sciences: 46 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Norwegian School of Sport Sciences report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (73)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Feeding and Eating Disorders 13
Obesity 6
Insulin Resistance 5
Anxiety Disorders 4
Prostatic Neoplasms 4

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 1
2024 7
2023 3
2022 9
2021 4
2020 12
2019 6
2018 3
2017 3

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (6)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Aerobic exercise Lymphoma Not reported 1
Aerobic exercise Radiation Injuries Not reported 1
Aerobic exercise Drug-Related Side Effects and Adverse Reactions Not reported 1
Aerobic exercise Cardiotoxicity Not reported 1
Aerobic exercise Breast Neoplasms Not reported 1

Approved assets (2)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Testosterone Undecanoate 1
ZOLADEX 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
45% hit target (n=20) 32% on time (n=19)

Journals published in (170)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
British journal of sports medicine 14
Medicine and science in sports and exercise 9
International urogynecology journal 8
Scandinavian journal of medicine & science in sports 8
Sports medicine (Auckland, N.Z.) 7

Organization relationships (26)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Norwegian University of Science and Technology Co sponsors trial with 4
Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital Co sponsors trial with 2
University of Tromso Co sponsors trial with 2
Loma Linda University Co sponsors trial with 1
HAN University of Applied Sciences Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (92)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2028-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-02-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-06-05 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (16)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
CCNG1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
FBLN5 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ATP12A Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
ATP4A Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
FBLN5 Trial sponsor Exploratory endpoint in a trial

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (162)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
INS 13
APOB 4
IL6 4
ALB 3
CD163 3

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.