Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Industry)

SOLVENTUM US LLC

ClinicalTrials.gov lists SOLVENTUM US LLC as lead sponsor of 64 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 10 approved assets.

US Industry Manufacturer
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

7 0 2006 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

Logo Solventum, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers SOLVENTUM US LLC: 64 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations. Part of Solventum Corp.

Get the SOLVENTUM US LLC report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (33)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Dental Caries 10
Respiratory Aspiration 4
Surgical Wound Infection 3
Varicose Ulcer 3
Varicose Veins 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 1
2024 1
2023 2
2022 2
2021 2
2020 4
2019 2
2018 2
2017 4

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (5)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Tiotropium Respiratory Aspiration Phase 1 3
tiotropium pMDI Respiratory Aspiration Early 1 1
flowable composite Bicuspid Aortic Valve Disease Not reported 1
flowable composite Dental Caries Not reported 1
flowable composite Heart Defects, Congenital Not reported 1

Approved assets (10)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
ChloraPrep 3
Purell Surgical Scrub 1
Alcohol hand sanitizer foam 1
DuraPrep 1
Mupirocin calcium ointment, 2% 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
25% hit target (n=20) 47% on time (n=19)

Journals published in (55)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Journal of infusion nursing : the official publication of the Infusion Nurses Society 5
Infection control and hospital epidemiology 3
International wound journal 3
Operative dentistry 3
Acta odontologica Scandinavica 2

FDA inspection record (1)

FDA inspection record
Latest classification Inspections
VAI 3

FDA import refusals (1)

FDA import refusals
Refused import lines Latest refusal
1 2026-05-07

Manufacturing and distribution sites (7)

Shown in this order: severity rank then name.

Manufacturing and distribution sites
Facility Location Regulators Member organization
Solventum US LLC Flemington, US FDA
Solventum US LLC Columbia, US FDA
SOLVENTUM US LLC Eagan, US FDA
Solventum US LLC Brookings, US FDA
Solventum US LLC Eden Prairie, US FDA

Latest dated events (68)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-05-07 FDA import refusal FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment)
2026-02-19 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-02-17 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-02-17 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-01-20 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (4)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
FGF7 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
PTGS2 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
FGF7 Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text
PTGS2 Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.