Organization (Other)
Jiangsu Province Nanjing Brain Hospital
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Jiangsu Province Nanjing Brain Hospital as lead sponsor of 22 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 2 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 5 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Jiangsu Province Nanjing Brain Hospital: 22 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (17)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Parkinson Disease | 6 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 4 |
| Sleep Initiation and Maintenance Disorders | 4 |
| Bipolar Disorder | 2 |
| Parasomnias | 2 |
Showing 5 of 17 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (9)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 5 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 4 |
| 2023 | 5 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2016 | 1 |
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 32 months from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ivonescimab Combined With Chemotherapy | Meningeal Carcinomatosis | Not reported | 1 |
| Antipsychotics, mood stabilizers, etc. | Bipolar Disorder | Not reported | 1 |
| Sham rTMS | Parkinson Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| Desvenlafaxine Succinate Sustained-Release Tablets (DVS SR) | Anhedonia | Not reported | 1 |
| Toludesvenlafaxine Hydrochloride Sustained-release Tablets | Anhedonia | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (2)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Paliperidone Palmitate Injection (3M) | 1 |
| PEMETREXED | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 2 of 3 hit target (n=3) | 0 of 2 on time (n=2) |
Journals published in (22)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Biological psychiatry | 4 |
| JAMA | 4 |
| BMC psychiatry | 3 |
| BMC medicine | 1 |
| Depression and anxiety | 1 |
Showing 5 of 22 journals.
Organization relationships (6)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Xinhua Hospital, Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Beijing Tiantan Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| West China Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| 940 Hospital of the People's Liberation Army Joint Logistic Support Force | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Three Gorges Hospital of Chongqing University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 relationships.
Latest dated events (27)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-20 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-04-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-03-20 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 27 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (36)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ALB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ALB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CEACAM5 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| EGFR | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| EGFR | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 36 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.