Organization (Other)
MEDTRONIC MINIMED, INC.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists MEDTRONIC MINIMED, INC. as lead sponsor of 74 trials. It has 5 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 6 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 4 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers MEDTRONIC MINIMED, INC.: 74 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration. The parent company on record for MEDTRONIC MINIMED, INC. is MEDTRONIC PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY, which does not have its own page on this site.
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Disease areas (11)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diabetes Mellitus | 78 |
| Diabetes Mellitus, Type 1 | 59 |
| Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 | 18 |
| Disease | 2 |
| Hypoglycemia | 2 |
Showing 5 of 11 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (24)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 6 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2020 | 6 |
| 2019 | 5 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2017 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 24 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetominophen | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 1 |
| Acetominophen | Diabetes Mellitus, Type 1 | Not reported | 1 |
| Acetominophen | Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 | Not reported | 1 |
| AS MDI | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 1 |
| AS MDI | Diabetes Mellitus, Type 1 | Not reported | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 35% hit target (n=31) | 30% on time (n=27) |
Journals published in (35)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Diabetes technology & therapeutics | 23 |
| Diabetes care | 6 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 4 |
| Diabetes research and clinical practice | 3 |
| The lancet. Diabetes & endocrinology | 3 |
Showing 5 of 35 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 9,702 | 2,462 | 2025-12-30 |
Financing and grant events (1)
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-06 | Other financing | not disclosed | Edgar offerings |
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 14 |
FDA import refusals (1)
| Refused import lines | Latest refusal |
|---|---|
| 2 | 2023-12-22 |
Manufacturing and distribution sites (1)
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDTRONIC MINIMED | NORTHRIDGE, US | FDA |
Organization relationships (3)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Children's Mercy Hospital Kansas City | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Pharmacia/Upjohn Career Development Award | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Nordsjaellands Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (10,483)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07-19 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-06-25 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-06-24 | FDA recall | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
Showing 5 of 10,483 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (190)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| AICDA | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CEACAM4 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CEACAM7 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DPP4 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| FST | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 190 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (11)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 11 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.