
Organization (Hospital)
Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital & Research Centre
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital & Research Centre as lead sponsor of 23 trials. It has 13 active development programs and 2 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Abaid.ias, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital & Research Centre: 23 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (17)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Breast Neoplasms | 4 |
| Pain | 3 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 2 |
| Head and Neck Neoplasms | 2 |
| Acute Pain | 1 |
Showing 5 of 17 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 5 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2013 | 1 |
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (13)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tranexamic Acid Injection | Hemorrhage | Early 1 | 1 |
| Tranexamic Acid Injection | Blood Loss, Surgical | Early 1 | 1 |
| Tranexamic Acid Injection | Intraoperative Complications | Early 1 | 1 |
| Lidocaine Infusion | Pain | Not reported | 1 |
| Lidocaine Infusion | Acute Pain | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 13 active programs.
Approved assets (2)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Rifampicin | 1 |
| Tapentadol | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 0 of 1 hit target (n=1) | 0 of 1 on time (n=1) |
Journals published in (44)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Anaesthesia | 3 |
| Anesthesia and analgesia | 2 |
| British journal of anaesthesia | 2 |
| The journal of pain | 2 |
| Anesthesiology | 1 |
Showing 5 of 44 journals.
Latest dated events (24)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-11 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-12-03 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-08-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-03-23 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 24 events.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (3)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.