Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Industry)

Bitop (Germany)

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Bitop (Germany) as lead sponsor of 26 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

DE Industry
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

3 0 2009 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Bitop (Germany): 26 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Bitop (Germany) report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (20)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Rhinitis, Allergic 5
Pharyngitis 3
Asthma 2
Cough 2
Dermatitis, Atopic 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (13)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2023 1
2021 1
2020 1
2019 3
2018 3
2017 1
2016 2
2015 3
2014 1
2012 2

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 26 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (2)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Sinupret forte Rhinosinusitis Not reported 1
Sinupret forte Sinusitis Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Beclomethasone 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
70% hit target (n=10) 33% on time (n=9)

Journals published in (4)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Current medical research and opinion 2
British journal of haematology 1
European archives of oto-rhino-laryngology : official journal of the European Federation of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Societies (EUFOS) : affiliated with the German Society for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - Head and Neck Surgery 1
Oncology and therapy 1

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
6 0 2018-01-16

FDA import refusals (1)

FDA import refusals
Refused import lines Latest refusal
2 2016-10-07

Latest dated events (34)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2023-01-13 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2021-05-03 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2020-01-14 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2019-08-23 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2019-02-04 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (18)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
KCNK6 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MLIP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
PSMA6 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
PSMA6 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
PSMA6 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.