Organization (Hospital)
Kaplan Medical Center
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Kaplan Medical Center as lead sponsor of 37 trials. It has 9 active development programs and 8 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Kaplan Medical Center: 37 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration. Part of Clalit Health Services.
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Disease areas (48)
Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diabetes Mellitus | 4 |
| Diabetes Mellitus, Type 1 | 3 |
| Fatty Liver | 2 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 2 |
| Insulin Resistance | 2 |
Showing 5 of 48 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2017 | 5 |
| 2016 | 8 |
| 2015 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 19 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (9)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allocetra - Randomization phase | Osteoarthritis | Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Allocetra - Safety run-in phase | Osteoarthritis | Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Inhaled Nitrous Oxide | Abortion, Habitual | Not reported | 1 |
| Inhaled Nitrous Oxide | Uterine Cervical Incompetence | Not reported | 1 |
| Inhaled Nitrous Oxide | Premature Birth | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 9 active programs.
Approved assets (8)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Blood Test | 2 |
| cefalexin 500 mg qid or roxithromycin 150 mg bid | 1 |
| Oxycodone 10 mg | 1 |
| Copaxone | 1 |
| Dinoprostone | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 0 of 1 hit target (n=1) | 0 of 1 on time (n=1) |
Biomarker capability evidence (11)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| FGF3 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| MATN1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| PCLAF | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| SLC16A2 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| STXBP1 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted without stated criteria (ClinVar) |
Showing 5 of 11 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Counted at group level under Clalit Health Services: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.