Organization (Academic)
Università degli Studi di Brescia
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Università degli Studi di Brescia as lead sponsor of 47 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 15 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Università degli Studi di Brescia: 47 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (110)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Heart Failure | 5 |
| Stroke | 4 |
| Celiac Disease | 3 |
| Macular Degeneration | 3 |
| Parkinson Disease | 3 |
Showing 5 of 110 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (22)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 4 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2020 | 5 |
| 2019 | 12 |
| 2018 | 4 |
| 2017 | 4 |
| 2016 | 5 |
Showing 10 of 22 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 47 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (6)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zn(II)-phthalocyanine gel | Acne Vulgaris | Not reported | 1 |
| Treatment As Usual | Bipolar Disorder | Not reported | 1 |
| CPP-ACPF | Molar Hypomineralization | Not reported | 1 |
| CPP-ACPF | Dentin Sensitivity | Not reported | 1 |
| PBMT | Molar Hypomineralization | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 active programs.
Approved assets (15)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Dinoprostone vaginal pessary | 1 |
| Aflibercept Injection [Eylea] | 1 |
| Ranibizumab Injection | 1 |
| formoterol - beclometasone | 1 |
| Dinoprostone vaginal gel | 1 |
Showing 5 of 15 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 2 of 2 hit target (n=2) | 0 of 2 on time (n=2) |
Journals published in (171)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| American journal of obstetrics and gynecology | 9 |
| Lancet (London, England) | 6 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 6 |
| Anesthesia and analgesia | 5 |
| British journal of anaesthesia | 5 |
Showing 5 of 171 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 6 | 0 | 2019-10-01 |
Organization relationships (34)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| University of Kiel | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Fondazione Europea di Ricerca Biomedica Ferb Onlus | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| University of Pisa | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| University of Turin, Italy | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Sunnybrook Health Science Centre | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 34 relationships.
Latest dated events (91)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-03 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-09-23 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 91 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (54)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ABL1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| AEBP1 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| ATP6V0A2 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| B3GALT6 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| B3GAT3 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
Showing 5 of 54 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (928)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 928 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.