Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

NORCE Norwegian Research Centre AS

ClinicalTrials.gov lists NORCE Norwegian Research Centre AS as lead sponsor of 25 trials. It has 4 active development programs.

NO Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

7 0 2002 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers NORCE Norwegian Research Centre AS: 25 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the NORCE Norwegian Research Centre AS report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (25)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Anxiety Disorders 8
Dementia 3
Pain 3
Alzheimer Disease 2
Autism Spectrum Disorder 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 2
2025 3
2024 2
2023 1
2022 2
2021 3
2018 3
2017 2
2015 7
2014 2

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (4)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Treatment As Usual Alzheimer Disease Not reported 1
Treatment As Usual Dementia Not reported 1
Treatment As Usual Substance-Related Disorders Not reported 1
Standard Care Dementia Not reported 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
17% hit target (n=6) 55% on time (n=11)

Journals published in (84)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The Journal of nutrition 9
BMJ open 8
BMC psychiatry 5
BMC public health 5
Journal of occupational rehabilitation 4

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
1 0 2020-08-04

Organization relationships (18)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
University of Bergen Co sponsors trial with 4
University of Vienna Co sponsors trial with 2
Centre For International Health Co sponsors trial with 2
Fonna Hospital Trust Co sponsors trial with 1
Haukeland University Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (40)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-08-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-23 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-12-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-09-25 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (4)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
BDNF Trial collaborator Exploratory endpoint in a trial
NTF3 Trial collaborator Exploratory endpoint in a trial
BDNF Trial collaborator Mentioned in trial text
NTF3 Trial collaborator Mentioned in trial text

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (18)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
F3 3
LRRC15 2
APP 1
ASS1 1
BDNF 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.