Organization (Academic)
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Hong Kong University of Science and Technology as lead sponsor of 10 trials. It has 4 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 4 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 4 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Hong Kong University of Science and Technology: 10 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (14)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Dementia | 5 |
| Alzheimer Disease | 3 |
| Cognitive Dysfunction | 3 |
| Parkinson Disease | 2 |
| COVID-19 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 14 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (8)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 4 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2006 | 1 |
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (4)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Observational | Alzheimer Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| Observational | Dementia | Not reported | 1 |
| Observational | Parkinson Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| Observational | Cognitive Dysfunction | Not reported | 1 |
Journals published in (32)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Alzheimer's & dementia : the journal of the Alzheimer's Association | 4 |
| Circulation | 3 |
| Archives of internal medicine | 2 |
| Arteriosclerosis, thrombosis, and vascular biology | 2 |
| Emerging infectious diseases | 2 |
Showing 5 of 32 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | 3 | 2024-07-23 |
Organization relationships (5)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Chinese University of Hong Kong | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Hong Kong Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Tung Wah College | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Hong Kong | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| The Queen Elizabeth Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (20)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-03-23 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-07-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 20 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (2)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CLN3 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CLN3 | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (39)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 39 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.