Organization (Academic)
Marquette University
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Marquette University as lead sponsor of 38 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 2 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers Marquette University: 38 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (68)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Stroke | 8 |
| Pain | 7 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 4 |
| Multiple Sclerosis | 4 |
| Fibromyalgia | 3 |
Showing 5 of 68 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 10 |
| 2022 | 6 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 5 |
| 2018 | 8 |
| 2017 | 7 |
Showing 10 of 19 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 8 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 23 months across 19 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (2)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exercise | Language Development Disorders | Not reported | 1 |
| Exercise | Fatigue | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (2)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Ibuprofen 600 mg | 1 |
| Acetaminophen | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 20% hit target (n=10) | 33% on time (n=9) |
Journals published in (65)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Journal of speech, language, and hearing research : JSLHR | 7 |
| The Journal of perinatal & neonatal nursing | 4 |
| AIDS and behavior | 3 |
| BMJ open sport & exercise medicine | 3 |
| Contemporary clinical trials | 3 |
Showing 5 of 65 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 68 | 21 | 2025-06-03 |
Financing and grant events (130)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-09 | NIH grant | 686,880 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-02 | NIH grant | 564,204 | Reporter |
| 2025-08-18 | NIH grant | 569,695 | Reporter |
| 2025-08-15 | NIH grant | 376,439 | Reporter |
| 2025-08-07 | NIH grant | 13,014 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 130 events.
Organization relationships (15)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Government of the United States of America | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| University of North Carolina System | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Boston University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| The Cleveland Clinic | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Accelerated Cure Project for Multiple Sclerosis | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 15 relationships.
Latest dated events (271)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-03-02 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-25 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-10-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 271 events.
CLIA clinical laboratory certificates (1)
| Lab | Certificate | Status |
|---|---|---|
| MARQUETTE UNIVERSITY | Certificate of compliance | Active |
Biomarker capability evidence (17)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| BCAR1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CLNK | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| COL1A1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| COL1A2 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CSE1L | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 17 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (68)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 68 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, and workforce and board diversity, as filed.