Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Shin Kong Wu Ho-Su Memorial Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Shin Kong Wu Ho-Su Memorial Hospital as lead sponsor of 65 trials. It has 9 active development programs and 11 approved assets.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

10 0 2008 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 9 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 10 in 2026 and about 8 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Shin Kong Wu Ho-Su Memorial Hospital: 65 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Shin Kong Wu Ho-Su Memorial Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (68)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 9
Osteoarthritis 8
Osteoarthritis, Knee 8
Bursitis 6
Arthralgia 4

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 9
2025 6
2024 8
2023 3
2022 4
2021 3
2020 6
2019 3
2018 7
2017 6

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 7 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 20 months across 38 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (9)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Colchicine 0.5 MG Oral Tablet Once Daily Atherosclerosis Phase 3 1
Colchicine 0.5 MG Oral Tablet Once Daily Peripheral Arterial Disease Phase 3 1
Colchicine 0.5 MG Oral Tablet Once Daily Chronic Limb-Threatening Ischemia Phase 3 1
Sham device Radiculopathy Not reported 1
Sham Comparison Osteoarthritis Not reported 1

Approved assets (11)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
GNRH antagonist 1
ultra-high molecular weight hyaluronic acid injection 1
Hyaluronic Acid Injection 1
Triamcinolone Acetonide injection 1
high molecular weight hyaluronic acid injection 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
36% hit target (n=14) 67% on time (n=15)

Journals published in (88)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Resuscitation 14
Circulation 7
PloS one 4
Critical care medicine 3
Dermatologic surgery : official publication for American Society for Dermatologic Surgery [et al.] 3

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
3 0 2021-10-05

Latest dated events (94)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-11-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (23)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
LBP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
RUBCN Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
SMN1; SMN2 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
SRF Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CYP3A4 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.