Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Hospital Universitário Pedro Ernesto

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Hospital Universitário Pedro Ernesto as lead sponsor of 17 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 11 approved assets.

BR Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

5 0 1999 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 4 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 4 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Hospital Universitário Pedro Ernesto: 17 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Hospital Universitário Pedro Ernesto report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (20)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Hypertension 7
COVID-19 2
Diabetes Mellitus 2
Dyslipidemias 2
Hyperlipidemias 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (16)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 4
2025 1
2024 2
2022 2
2020 2
2019 1
2018 1
2015 1
2014 1
2013 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (2)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Polidocanol foam sclerotherapy Varicose Veins Not reported 1
Calcium-vitamin D3 Obesity Not reported 1

Approved assets (11)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Ciprofibrate 1
dark chocolate 1
Benazepril 1
Amlodipine 1
Aliskiren 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
2 of 2 hit target (n=2) 1 of 2 on time (n=2)

Journals published in (37)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Frontiers in medicine 3
The American journal of clinical nutrition 3
Acta reumatologica portuguesa 2
Annals of nutrition & metabolism 2
Arquivos brasileiros de cardiologia 2

Organization relationships (8)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Federal Government of Brazil Co sponsors trial with 1
Universidade Federal do Amazonas Co sponsors trial with 1
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro Co sponsors trial with 1
Fundação Oswaldo Cruz Co sponsors trial with 1
Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro - UERJ Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (25)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-06-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-24 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (2)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
LHB Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
LHB Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (32)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
TNF 4
CRP 2
IFNG 2
IL10 2
IL17A 2

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.