Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Youngstown State University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Youngstown State University as lead sponsor of 29 trials. It has 10 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

US Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

5 0 2011 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 4 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 4 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

Logo Youngstown State University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers Youngstown State University: 29 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration. The parent company on record for Youngstown State University is University System of Ohio, which does not have its own page on this site.

Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.

Get the Youngstown State University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (14)

Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 12
Neck Pain 5
Back Pain 4
Headache 4
Low Back Pain 4

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (15)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 4
2025 1
2024 2
2023 5
2022 4
2021 2
2020 1
2019 1
2018 2
2017 2

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (10)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Patient education Pain Not reported 2
Patient education Headache Not reported 1
Patient education Low Back Pain Not reported 1
Patient education Neck Pain Not reported 1
Patient education Post-Traumatic Headache Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
ACTHAR Gel (ACTH) 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
50% hit target (n=8) 50% on time (n=8)

Biomarker capability evidence (18)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ACAT1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
DPT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
DPT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
DPT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
DPT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.

Counted at group level under University System of Ohio: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.