Gene
STK11
STK11 is a gene biomarker in the evidence tier "Cancer actionable (CGI)". This page lists evidence by type: Assay-provider ledger (40), Actionable biomarkers (16), Trial mentions (109), and 7 more evidence types, each linked to its source.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 2 sections measured, none recorded
Cancer actionable (CGI)
Evidence over time
Share of that year: what fraction of the trials and papers our biomarker dictionary matched in a year mention STK11. The denominator is documents that mention any gene, not every registered document, so improving the matcher moves both halves and never rewrites history. Gene named in free-text trial records. A mention, not a validated biomarker. Actionable-biomarker and target-disease-association evidence carries no date in our sources, so it is not on this chart. Publication mentions cover only papers cited by a registered clinical trial, not all of PubMed.
Trial mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2026, the years our matched corpus covers.
Publication mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2023, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 19 at the structurally incomplete recent edge.
The yearly numbers
| Year | Trial mentions | Share of that year | Publication mentions | Share of that year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 15 of 8,738 | 0.17% | not measured | |
| 2025 | 8 of 8,875 | 0.09% | not measured | |
| 2024 | 14 of 8,597 | 0.16% | not measured | |
| 2023 | 8 of 8,275 | 0.10% | 40 of 11,460 | 0.35% |
| 2022 | 12 of 8,285 | 0.14% | 31 of 13,598 | 0.23% |
| 2021 | 6 of 8,692 | 0.07% | 56 of 15,045 | 0.37% |
| 2020 | 8 of 7,640 | 0.10% | 40 of 14,459 | 0.28% |
| 2019 | 6 of 7,300 | 0.08% | 39 of 12,159 | 0.32% |
| 2018 | 6 of 6,927 | 0.09% | 25 of 11,854 | 0.21% |
| 2017 | 1 of 6,558 | 0.02% | 29 of 11,595 | 0.25% |
Showing 10 of 37 years.
Assay-provider ledger (40)
Shown in this order: most recent publication first.
| Company | Provider class | Validation | Papers | Most recent publication |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Pittsburgh Medical Center | Not a company | Clinical validation | 1 | April 01, 2026 |
| MagMAX Cell-Free Total Nucleic Acid Isolation Kit | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | October 01, 2025 |
| Maxwell RSC Nucleic Acid Purification Kit (Promega) | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | October 01, 2025 |
| Cell Signaling | Reagent supplier | Clinical validation | 1 | November 01, 2024 |
| Promega | Reagent supplier | Clinical validationAnalytical validation | 2 | December 01, 2021 |
Showing 5 of 40 assay-provider companies.
Actionable biomarkers (16)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Alteration | Drug | Response | Disease | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STK11 deletion + KRAS oncogenic mutation | Mek Inhibitor | responsive | lung adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| STK11 oncogenic mutation + KRAS oncogenic mutation | Mek Inhibitor | responsive | lung adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| STK11 oncogenic mutation | Src Inhibitor + Pi3k/mek Inhibitors | response-associated | lung adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| STK11 oncogenic mutation | Phenformin | response-associated | lung adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| STK11 deletion + KRAS oncogenic mutation | TAXOTERE® | responsive | lung adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
Showing 5 of 16 actionable-biomarker assertions.
Trial mentions (109)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not by date.
| Trial | Source |
|---|---|
| NCT05887492 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT05740111 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT02775461 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT07612046 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT05098132 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
Showing 5 of 109 trial mentions.
Target-disease associations (667)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Disease | Therapeutic area | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 46,XY complete gonadal dysgenesis | cardiovascular disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| AIDS dementia | infectious disease | Literature (Europe PMC) |
| APC-related attenuated familial adenomatous polyposis | cancer or benign tumor | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| AXIN2-related attenuated familial adenomatous polyposis | cancer or benign tumor | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| Abnormality of mitochondrial metabolism | phenotype | Literature (Europe PMC) |
Showing 5 of 667 associations.
Vendor sourcing (428)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by organization.
| Organization | Role | Tier | Evidence | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3billion, Inc. (South Korea) | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)ClinVar clinical-testing submission | The variant is not observed in the gnomAD v2.1.1 dataset. Predicted Consequence/Location: Missense variant In silico tool predictions suggest damaging effect... | View ClinVar record SCV005906217.1 |
| ARUP Laboratories (United States) | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)ClinVar clinical-testing submission | The STK11 c.1226G>A; p.Arg409Gln variant (rs587782364) to our knowledge, is not reported in the medical literature in an STK11-related condition but has been... | View ClinVar record SCV004563282.1 |
| AbbVie Inc. | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : 1. Pregnancy or positive pregnancy test (urine or serum) in females of childbearing potential. Pregnancy test must be performed within 7 days prior to C1D... | View trial NCT07175415 |
| AbbVie Inc. | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | STK11 | View trial NCT07175415 |
| Academisch Medisch Centrum - Universiteit van Amsterdam (AMC-UvA) | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : 1. Known Peutz-Jeghers disease (with LKB1 mutation) 2. No concurrent systemic anti cancer treatment 3. No prior treatment with m-TOR inhibitor 4. Prior ma... | View trial NCT01178151 |
Showing 5 of 428 sourcing records.
Trial-cited literature (481)
Shown in this order: newest first, then most cited.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| Durvalumab With or Without Tremelimumab in Combination With Chemotherapy in First-Line Metastatic NSCLC: Five-Year Overall Survival Outcomes From the Phase 3 POSEIDON Trial. | Journal of thoracic oncology : official publication of the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer | 2025 | 64 |
| Novel PD-1-targeted, activity-optimized IL-15 mutein SOT201 acting in cis provides antitumor activity superior to PD1-IL2v. | Journal for immunotherapy of cancer | 2025 | 7 |
| A phase II trial of mTORC1/2 inhibition in STK11 deficient non small cell lung cancer. | NPJ precision oncology | 2025 | 7 |
| Germline Pathogenic Variants Among Women Without a History of Breast Cancer: A Secondary Analysis of the WISDOM Randomized Clinical Trial. | JAMA internal medicine | 2025 | 5 |
| Rationale and design for a phase IIIb trial of first-line tremelimumab plus durvalumab versus pembrolizumab, in combination with chemotherapy, in patients with non-squamous metastatic non-small-cell lung cancer and mutations or co-mutations in <i>STK11, KEAP1</i>, or <i>KRAS</i>: the TRITON study. | Therapeutic advances in medical oncology | 2025 | 3 |
Showing 5 of 481 papers.
Protein variant mentions (179)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | Distinct papers | Year range | Sample papers |
|---|---|---|---|
| p.A205V | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
| p.A225T | 2 | 2015 to 2016 | PMID 26467025, PMID 25741868 |
| p.A273T | 2 | 2015 to 2016 | PMID 26467025, PMID 25741868 |
| p.A316G | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
| p.A318V | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
Showing 5 of 179 variants.
Human sample screening reference (4)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | GDC project | Disease / site | Affected cases | Profiled cases | Observed frequency | 95% interval |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| p.E199* | ALCHEMIST-ALCH | Not Reported; Not Reported | 1 | 1,170 | 0.09% | 0.02% to 0.48% |
| p.E199* | TCGA-LUAD | Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Ductal and Lobular Neoplasms; Acinar Cell Neoplasms; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Bronchus and lung | 1 | 573 | 0.17% | 0.03% to 0.98% |
| p.K84* | CDDP_EAGLE-1 | Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Bronchus and lung | 1 | 50 | 2.00% | 0.35% to 10.50% |
| p.K84* | TCGA-LUAD | Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Ductal and Lobular Neoplasms; Acinar Cell Neoplasms; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Bronchus and lung | 1 | 573 | 0.17% | 0.03% to 0.98% |
Literature-extracted relations (99)
Shown in this order: chemicals, then diseases.
| Related entity | Kind | Source relation label | Paper | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creatinine | Chemical | associate |
Phase I Study of mTORC1/2 Inhibitor Sapanisertib (CB-228/TAK-228) in Combination with Metformin in Patients with mTOR/AKT/PI3K Pathway Alterations and Advanced Solid Malignancies. | 2024 |
| METFORMIN | Chemical | positive_correlate |
Efficacy of metformin in combination with immune checkpoint inhibitors (anti-PD-1/anti-CTLA-4) in metastatic malignant melanoma. | 2018 |
| EVEROLIMUS | Chemical | associate |
Chemoprevention in Patients with Peutz-Jeghers Syndrome: Lessons Learned. | 2018 |
| METFORMIN | Chemical | associate |
<i>STK11</i> rs2075604 Polymorphism Is Associated with Metformin Efficacy in Chinese Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus. | 2017 |
| METFORMIN | Chemical | positive_correlate |
Metformin and pancreatic cancer: Is there a role? | 2016 |
Showing 5 of 99 relation assertions.
Organizations publishing (474)
Shown in this order: most papers first.
| Organization | Type | Papers | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Texas System | Academic | 31 | 2007 to 2025 |
| Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Hospital | 24 | 2011 to 2023 |
| Dana-Farber Cancer Institute | Other | 22 | 2009 to 2025 |
| Government of the United States of America | Government | 18 | 2009 to 2023 |
| Harvard Medical School | Academic | 15 | 2004 to 2024 |
Showing 5 of 474 organizations.
Where STK11 appears
- biological_process
- cancer or benign tumor
- cardiovascular disease
- disorder of visual system
- endocrine system disease
- gastrointestinal disease
- genetic, familial or congenital disease
- immune system disease
- infectious disease
- injury, poisoning or other complication
- integumentary system disease
- measurement
- musculoskeletal or connective tissue disease
- nervous system disease
- nutritional or metabolic disease
- phenotype
- reproductive system or breast disease
- respiratory or thoracic disease
- urinary system disease
570 diseases touched.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this biomarker: fda companion diagnostic assertions and fda biomarker qualification projects.