Condition (MeSH)
Mycosis Fungoides
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 444 trials for Mycosis Fungoides or a narrower condition beneath it. National Cancer Institute (NCI) has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 51.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase (log scale)
1 more section with rows
444 of the 444 trials are tagged with Mycosis Fungoides itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Mycosis Fungoides trials start? (34)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 2/3
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
- Other (Unknown)
Top of scale: 32
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 8 |
| 2025 | 8 |
| 2024 | 12 |
| 2023 | 12 |
| 2022 | 10 |
| 2021 | 10 |
| 2020 | 6 |
| 2019 | 9 |
| 2018 | 8 |
| 2017 | 10 |
Showing 10 of 34 earlier years.
Forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included, not rows of this table: about 11 trials starting in 2026 and about 11 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The rows of this table count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. In backtests on conditions of this size, forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 16 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 43 months across 324 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Mycosis Fungoides trials in? (9)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 139 |
| Phase 1/2 | 38 |
| Phase 2 | 123 |
| Phase 2/3 | 2 |
| Phase 3 | 30 |
| Phase 4 | 6 |
| Not applicable | 50 |
| Observational | 55 |
| Unknown | 1 |
How many Mycosis Fungoides trials are recruiting? (8)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 10 |
| Recruiting | 29 |
| Active, not recruiting | 14 |
| Completed | 254 |
| Suspended | 5 |
Showing 5 of 8 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Mycosis Fungoides trials? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| National Cancer Institute (NCI) | 51 |
| European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer - EORTC | 12 |
| National Institutes of Health Clinical Center (CC) | 10 |
Which drugs are being tested for Mycosis Fungoides? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Cytoxan | 33 |
| Busulfan | 18 |
Interventions as named in the registry (13)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| SQ Fludarabine | 40 |
| Peripheral blood stem cell transplantation | 39 |
| Mofetil Mycophenolate | 28 |
| Allogeneic (Allo) hematopoietic stem cell transplantation | 26 |
| Cyclosporine 0.05% | 25 |
Showing 5 of 13 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Mycosis Fungoides trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| 1 yr TRM | 93 | 1 |
| Platelet count decreased | 93 | 10 |
| Sepsis | 51 | 22 |
| Neutrophil count decreased | 45 | 12 |
| Pneumonia | 41 | 20 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Which publications cover Mycosis Fungoides? (84)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health-related quality of life in cutaneous T-cell lymphoma: A post hoc analysis of a phase 3 trial in mycosis fungoides and Sézary syndrome. | Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology : JEADV | 2025 | Yes |
| A new prognostic index (CLIPI) for advanced cutaneous lymphoma enables precise patient risk stratification. | Blood | 2025 | Yes |
| Evaluating Response Trends of Chlormethine/Mechlorethamine Gel in Patients With Stage I-IIA Mycosis Fungoides: Analysis of Individual Patient Data From a Randomized Controlled Phase II Study to Facilitate Optimal Treatment Experiences. | Clinical lymphoma, myeloma & leukemia | 2024 | Yes |
| Real-Life Barriers to Diagnosis of Early Mycosis Fungoides: An International Expert Panel Discussion. | American journal of clinical dermatology | 2023 | Yes |
| Allogeneic transplantation in advanced cutaneous T-cell lymphomas (CUTALLO): a propensity score matched controlled prospective study. | Lancet (London, England) | 2023 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 84 publications.
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic mycosis fungoides | Annual incidence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | United States | US | Unspecified |
| Classic mycosis fungoides | Annual incidence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Classic mycosis fungoides | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: rare-disease identity and sub-conditions in mesh.