Condition (MeSH)
Ganglioneuroblastoma
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 21 trials for Ganglioneuroblastoma or a narrower condition beneath it. Children's Oncology Group has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 7.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
21 of the 21 trials are tagged with Ganglioneuroblastoma itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Ganglioneuroblastoma trials start? (11)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 3
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2014 | 3 |
| 2013 | 3 |
| 2011 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 11 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 57 months across 7 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Ganglioneuroblastoma trials in? (6)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 4 |
| Phase 1/2 | 2 |
| Phase 2 | 4 |
| Phase 3 | 5 |
| Not applicable | 2 |
| Observational | 4 |
How many Ganglioneuroblastoma trials are recruiting? (5)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 2 |
| Recruiting | 8 |
| Active, not recruiting | 5 |
| Completed | 5 |
| Withdrawn | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Ganglioneuroblastoma trials? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Children's Oncology Group | 7 |
| National Cancer Institute (NCI) | 4 |
| Beijing Biotech | 1 |
Which drugs are being tested for Ganglioneuroblastoma? (4)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Cytoxan | 8 |
| TOPOTECAN | 6 |
| Dinutuximab | 6 |
| Melphalan | 5 |
Interventions as named in the registry (11)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Doxorubicine | 6 |
| Etoposid | 6 |
| Cisplatin 1 | 5 |
| CIP-Isotretinoin | 5 |
| Sagramostim | 5 |
Showing 5 of 11 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Ganglioneuroblastoma trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| 24600-Death NOS | 13 | 1 |
| 17400-Blood bilirubin increased | 8 | 1 |
| 14900-Ascites | 6 | 1 |
| Death NOS | 6 | 4 |
| 43900-Hypoxia | 5 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Which publications cover Ganglioneuroblastoma? (6)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Treatment and outcome of Ganglioneuroma and Ganglioneuroblastoma intermixed. | BMC cancer | 2016 | Yes |
| Terminology and morphologic criteria of neuroblastic tumors: recommendations by the International Neuroblastoma Pathology Committee. | Cancer | 1999 | Yes |
| The International Neuroblastoma Pathology Classification (the Shimada system). | Cancer | 1999 | Yes |
| Irinotecan-temozolomide with temsirolimus or dinutuximab in children with refractory or relapsed neuroblastoma (COG ANBL1221): an open-label, randomised, phase 2 trial. | The Lancet. Oncology | 2017 | No |
| Neuroblastoma, ganglioneuroblastoma, and ganglioneuroma: radiologic-pathologic correlation. | Radiographics : a review publication of the Radiological Society of North America, Inc | 2002 | No |
Showing 5 of 6 publications.
Prevalence (6)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ganglioneuroblastoma | Cases families | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified | |
| Ganglioneuroblastoma | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Ganglioneuroblastoma | Cases families | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact | |
| Ganglioneuroblastoma | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Ganglioneuroblastoma | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 6 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ganglioneuroblastoma | 251877 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Ganglioneuroblastoma | 251877 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.