Condition (MeSH)
Rickets, Hypophosphatemic
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 53 trials for Rickets, Hypophosphatemic or a narrower condition beneath it. Kyowa Kirin Co., Ltd. has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 10.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
9 of the 53 trials are tagged with Rickets, Hypophosphatemic itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Rickets, Hypophosphatemic trials start? (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 7
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 7 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2019 | 6 |
| 2018 | 6 |
| 2017 | 3 |
| 2016 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 20 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Rickets, Hypophosphatemic trials in? (8)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 6 |
| Phase 1/2 | 5 |
| Phase 2 | 3 |
| Phase 3 | 9 |
| Phase 4 | 5 |
| Not applicable | 6 |
| Observational | 18 |
| Expanded access | 1 |
How many Rickets, Hypophosphatemic trials are recruiting? (8)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 1 |
| Recruiting | 4 |
| Active, not recruiting | 4 |
| Available | 1 |
| Completed | 34 |
Showing 5 of 8 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Rickets, Hypophosphatemic trials? (6)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Kyowa Kirin Co., Ltd. | 10 |
| Kyowa Kirin, Inc. | 6 |
| Kyowa Kirin Pharmaceutical Development Ltd | 5 |
| Medialis Ltd. | 1 |
| National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 sponsors.
Which drugs are being tested for Rickets, Hypophosphatemic? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Burosumab | 20 |
| Calcitriol | 2 |
| Cinacalcet | 2 |
Interventions as named in the registry (12)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| NaCl 0.9% NS | 1 |
| Burosumab Injection [Crysvita] | 1 |
| Oral Magnesium Supplement | 1 |
| No treatment given | 1 |
| Active vitamin D | 1 |
Showing 5 of 12 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Rickets, Hypophosphatemic trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Arthralgia | 4 | 1 |
| Craniosynostosis | 4 | 1 |
| Migraine | 4 | 2 |
| Myelopathy | 4 | 1 |
| Cervical Spinal Stenosis | 3 | 2 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Prevalence (2)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hypophosphatemic rickets | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Hypophosphatemic rickets | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hypophosphatemic rickets | 437 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| Hypophosphatemic rickets | 437 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Sub-conditions in MeSH (1)
MeSH descendants one level down with at least one trial, most trials first.
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: publications.